We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PortoBay Buzios
Nearby Hotels
La Chimere(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colonna Park Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Do Centro Oeste(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Relais La Borie(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferradura Resort(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$162
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cliffside Luxury Inn(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila D'este(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$204
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maresia de Buzios Guest House(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
447
207
56
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
207
56
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal suitepool areabreadsnack menupraia bravaminute walkspacious roombeautiful hotelbreakfast is servedoff seasonnice breakfasteach morninggreat roomgreat poolboutique hotelmain townbeach buggy
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2010

My family and I spent 3 nights at the Porto Bay Glenzhaus.
The view is fabulous, the staff are amazing, the breakfast is memorable!
Thanks to the entire staff, specialy Alexandre, Gisele and Maria for taking care of my children.

All the best! Bruno Sambado

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSambado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We stayed 4 days/3 nights at Porto Bay Glenzhaus. We spent a very good time at the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good and the room (junior suite) was very comfortable. You find everything you need for a pleasant stay. The fitness center is small but ok for a short workout with some weights. There is a very familiar atmosphere and you are really treatad as guest. We would choose this hotel again and recommend it especially to couples. there is nothing to complain.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LiL013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVieiraRiodeJaneiro, Gerente de recepção at PortoBay Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2010

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to learn that we helped to make your stay in Búzios a brilliant one.
It is a honor to read your generous comments towards our rooms, view and confort.
There is no greater pleasure to us, for having met your expectations.

Sincerely grateful,

Aline Vieira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

My partner and I stayed at Glenzhaus for 3 nights in Dec 2009 following a week spent in Rio. Upon arrival you are met by Friendly reception staff, offering a welcome drink and advice on where to go and what to see.

During our stay, we stayed in one of Glenzhaus Junior Suites. The room was very clean, spacious with a huge balcony overlooking the grounds and sea in the distance. Have a look at the Glenzhaus website for an image of the Junior Suite. The image provides you with exactly what you can expect on arrival. The bathroom in the Junior Suite is very small - shower, toilet and basin, however very adequate with nice toiliteries, dressing gowns and flip flops.

The hotel setting is very quiet and full of lush tropical plants (bring mozzy spray for youself, hotel provides room spray) The pool is nice, the breakfast is served by it (pastries, fresh fruit, eggs, breads and fruit juice and champagne).

The one down side to the hotel is, it is a little further away from the town centre that we would have liked. Although, it is only a 10min walk (not pleasant when dark) and cheap taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Around_the_World_165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

You'll be sure to be given a warm welcome by friendly hosts. We had a nice, big comfortable room, which provided lots of privacy. However, a slighly moudy bathroom could have done with a lick of paint.

The pool is a very good size for a guesthouse with so few rooms, and is also very private. It offers peace and plenty of shade, but there aren't many sun longers for dedicated sun worshipers.

Glenzhaus is in a great location. Close enough to walk into the cute little town, or to the beautiful beaches (Azeda & Azedinha), yet far away enough to offer tranquility. Buzious was a lively little place at the weekend, but was very quiet by the Tuesday when most Brazilians visiting for the weekend had disappeared.

Likeits sister hotel in Rio, we were again let down by the basics, as this time there wasn't a laundry service available after we'd been caught out in a tropical thunderstorm.
We had a plasant/relaxing stay, but did find it hard to believe this was voted Conde Nast's second best hotel in South America, so were a little dissapointed?!?

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonDanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

We stayed in the Royal Suite, and after spending a week in a very basic room in NE Brazil, this was a sheer luxury. The room was very tastefully decorated and the bathroom was larger than many found in most NY hotels and better furnished.
The service was personal and friendly and the staff made you feel special - The grounds are very tropical (as was the rain), and you can admire the exotic flowers at breakfast by the pool.
It would have been nice to have had a better choice of TV channels in the room though we did have a DVD player and DVDs are available from the reception to borrow.
Because of it's location the taxis are very cheap to the other beaches and to downtown which is only minutes away , I will most certainly come bacck here again for its charm, service and secluded tranquility - though there new hotels are being built close by.
A special mention to Xavier, who along with the other front desk staff provided excellent service.
A very memorable stay - thank you

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews