We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer holidays in Buzios”
Review of PortoBay Buzios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PortoBay Buzios
Ranked #10 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Excellent located near the city center, friendly and helpful staff, clean apartments and good and fresh breakfast. The pool is quite big and kept clean. The hotel restaurant has not got many options on the menu, but the meals are well prepared.

Room Tip: We recommend the master suites. Lovely space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DriNicoMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre B, Manager at PortoBay Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you spent giving us your opinion of your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
As you already said, we do not have a restaurant, our bar offers a reduced menu but with items very well prepared by qualified professionals, all comments are of extreme importance, we take good note of your evaluation and we will do everything to get them better and better.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Alexandre Baroni
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

This hotel was absolutely stunning! We went in off season so it was basically empty but it made for a very quiet and peaceful weekend. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. We got the package deal with the sparkling wine and massages--totally worth it! Our hotel room had a great balcony view! The room always smelt amazing and was spacious. It is walking distance to Rua de Pedras which was perfect because that is where all the restaurants and bars are at.The only downside was we had to swat away mosquitoes and spiders throughout the weekend...but still so worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre B, Manager at PortoBay Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Porto Bay Búzios Hotel, your opinion is very important to us, thank you for sharing it.

We are very pleased to hear that our hotel and team were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Alexandre Baroni
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Even in the off season Buzios is busy. The little peninsula is a big draw for tourists and locals.

We were in Rio and decided to stay the weeekend on a recommendation. Found this hotel late but it was a great find. Our king room was large and nicely appointed. Had views over the harbor and great sunsets. Patio was large and comfortable in the upgraded room we picked.

Breakfast is served poolside and is first rate. Good selection of fruit, eggs, and local treats.

Staff were friendly and offered us champagne on arrival.

Hotel is only 10 minute walk to town, harbor and to many upscale restaurants.

Room Tip: Lower floors are quieter as they face pool and vegetation. Upper floors have ocean views at a distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rasNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre B, Manager at PortoBay Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us thank you for sharing it.
We are very pleased to hear that our hotel and team were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Alexandre Baroni
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We were due to say here over the Easter period and had obtained a very good price through Tripadvisor. On arrival we were greeted by "We have a problem with the plumbing and besides we are full". They had moved us to another hotel. Beware!!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank barbara2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre B, Manager at PortoBay Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear guest,
I am sincerely sorry we were unable to honor your reservation and wish we had handled the situation better.
Like other hotels, on rare occasions we find ourselves In an uncomfortable situation like we did, we did our best to make you feel less frustrated by relocating to one of our high-quality partner hotels nearbay and to minimize the discomfort was given a suite with sea view in a category over the original reserved with us.

We truly regret the incident but felt that that staff acted reasonably under the circumstances.

We hope that your next visit will give us the opportunity to demonstrate the usual quality of our services.

Best regards,

Alexandre Baroni
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were all polite and friendly, our room was cleaned daily and always to a very good standard.

A wide range of DVDs were also available to watch and all available in English or with English subtitles.

Breakfast was delicious and eggs were cooked fresh upon request. The location was perfect with a short 5 min walk to buzios center and another short walk in the opposite direction to Praia beach brava.

We would certainly visit again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Threeroofscafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre B, Manager at PortoBay Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to Porto Bay Búzios Hotel
We were pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, your words confirm the dedication of the entire team and our desire to continue to satisfy our guests’ needs.


We hope to see you again at one of our Porto Bay group hotels.

Best Regards,
Alexandre Baroni
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
1.1 km away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#11 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
717 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#29 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
1,002 reviews
0.4 km away
Vila D'este
Vila D'este
#6 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#5 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
973 reviews
1.6 km away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#21 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
755 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fernandes
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fe...
#8 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PortoBay Buzios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortoBay Buzios

Address: Rua 15, n0 10 | Centro - Armacao de Buzios, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil (Formerly Porto Bay Glenzhaus)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#4 Luxury Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#17 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: €108 - €361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PortoBay Buzios 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Born as a small fishing village, today Buzios is a paradise for those who love gastronomy, art and ecology while at the same time boasting an amazing night life. PortoBay Buzios* is a boutique hotel in the city centre of the of Buzios. 21 Suites in a sumptuous tropical setting are a certain recipe for peace and quiet, all with silent air conditioning, free internet access and minibar. Breakfast can be served near the pool leading you to one more unforgettable moment... This boutique lodge is near the beaches that surround the peninsula and a few steps from the famous Rua das Pedras. Here you will find a huge variety of traditional stores, different art galleries, traditional handcraft and some amazing restaurants where you can appreciate the simple pleasures of food A corner of paradise...* Previously named as Porto Bay Glenzhaus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your PortoBay Buzios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Bay Glenzhaus Hotel Buzios
Porto Bay Glenzhaus Buzios
PortoBay Buzios Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing