We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
51
9
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
9
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We stayed at Hotel Fasano for 4 days in March, 2018 and could not be happier with our experience. The staff was extraordinarily kind and accommodating, the property is gorgeous with every convenience. The rooms were plush, each with a private balcony. There are 5 swimming pools, golf carts and bicycles to rent, and lovely paths to walk, run or bike. The property has as an extension up into a large park with waterfalls and beautiful trails. The hotel is situated on a cove with a marina. There are mountains surrounding the hotel.
I think the most important aspect is the staff who were available for every question and service, both at reception and in the restaurant. What lovely, thoughtful people! We loved our stay!

Room tip: All rooms are beautiful with balconies and views.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjj534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle E, Gerente geral at Hotel Fasano Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your visit to the Hotel Fasano Angra dos Reis and for dedicating time so give us feedback about your stay.
It is great to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services and that we provide you with a good experience, because it shows that we are on the right track to maintain the Fasano Group standard.
We shared your comments with our team who were motivated by your words.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fasano on your next visit to Angra dos Reis.

Kindest regards,

Gabrielle Espindola.
General Manager
Hotel Fasano Angra dos Reis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Such beautiful settings and incredible architecture do not diminish the fact that if you are not driven in on a fancy car or arrive by helicopter you sure are made to feel as though as you don’t belong.

We have stayed in 5 stars accommodations all over the world and I make no apologies in saying that Fasano Angra has a long way to go to be at that level.

Strike one. Having travelled all the way from London to attend a friend’s wedding prior to even getting to reception we were “welcomed” by security asking us whether we were part of the sound check team.

Later that day, after attending a welcome drinks reception I inquired with a member of staff where the gym was located and its opening times.

As we made our way to our first floor room the very same team member proceed to follow us up the stairs and loudly announced that that area was for guests only. Bear in mind, WE WERE GUESTS!!!

We felt extremely humiliated and asked to speak to a manager.
In spite of his apology in form of candles and a bottle of prosecco placed in our room the next evening, the bitter taste from our dreadful experience simply could not be diminished.
Too little too late...

Date of stay: February 2018
5  Thank GFLondon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle E, Gerente geral at Hotel Fasano Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Fasano Angra dos Reis.
Feedback are always the best way to overcome our guests’ expectations.
I am terribly sorry for such inconvinience you have encoutered during your last stay. Words can not express how dissapointed I am for having failed at the first impression and for not followed up precisely.
This is not the type of service The Fasano Group is known for, and so I trully hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Kindest regards,
Gabrielle Espindola
General Manager
Hotel Fasano Angra dos Reis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews