We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,114)
Filter reviews
3,114 results
Traveller rating
1,830
981
223
57
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,830
981
223
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommended resort great hotel for family spoke english during low tide beach service breakfast and dinner nice place viva sand ocean pools swimming brazil caipirinha
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3,114 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We were in this hotel two years ago (almost when it had just opened) and we were so impressed by the hotel and service that we came back. Now in July 2016 (the second time around), was also a good experience, although there are constructions undergoing to expand the hotel. For the future, I am just scared that it will be too big with too many people, as it has just been right during these two past occasions...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mireille753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

In general a very good experience!
Good food and welcome ambiance.
I just suggest a better review over pillows, towers and bad clothes! Need some renew...
Several new constructions cause a bit of disturb but really not that could cause a bad experience.
Seems that after all the new buildings it could be more attractive although would be crowded.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cev13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa L, Comunicação at Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Hi!
Thank you for your evaluation. We were happy with your satisfaction in general.
Their observations were sent to the responsible sector to improve in any way possible.
Construction is expected to end soon. The hotel will be great.

We await their turn to be amazed at the new hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived on a Sunday when the workmen weren't working.
When you look at the aerial photo of the resort you'll notice the bare patch of land closet to the beach. This is a construction site at the moment as they are building the extra hotel rooms. The noise none the less isn't very intrusive and I wouldn't let that put you off staying here.
The buffet for all meals is extensive and the service attentive.
We had booked a double queen room with pool views and got a single queen, carpark views and a jacuzzi?!!! They quickly rectified this when I rejected their offer.
The even numbered rooms had the pool views.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Chelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa L, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Hello!

Sorry for what happened. We are taking care not to publish old photos and that the work does not interfere with the well being of guests.
Your remarks were send to the responsibles for that not happening again.

We hope you will be back to have a better impression!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Very nice and clean hotel. I went with my spouse and 3-year daughter and we enjoyed a lot! There are 5 or more swimming pools around the restaurant and very close to the beach. We stayed in a room on the 4th floor facing the pools. But there wasn't elevator - the only problem... My daughter loved the pools and we barely went to the beach. Staff were friendly. The hotel has a brand new gym and spa at the basement as well as kids place and games room. If you wanna go to the city of Porto de Galinhas you can call a cab and pay 20 reais per trip (5-10 minutes). The hotel has some night attractions at night such as concerts, dance shows, kids plays, everything at the pools area. We liked a lot our holidays! Don't forget your bugs repellent!

Room Tip: If you want a room facing the pools, get a higher floor to avoid the night noise. But remember: there are not elevators!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgathaBr, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015
Google Translation

Prezado Gabriel, Bom dia!

Muito obrigada por sua avaliação e comentários sobre o hotel, muito bom saber que sua estadia foi bastante satisfatória e que apreciou nossa estrutura e serviços prestados. obrigada e volte sempre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

I (German) currently stayed for one week with my Brazilian girlfriend in this really nice hotel.
The Hotel has a nice big pool area with plenty of lays (unfortunately almost no shade available), also some small "houses" away from all the hotel trouble. The connection to the beach is direct and the hotel provides lays and service there as well (beautiful).
The overall service is "Brazilian style", meaning if you are used to the motivation of the waiters, and you are willing to hunt them down for your order, you get served.
The mandatory breakfast is until 10:30, and it's typical Brazilian: tapioca, fruits and bread. Unfortunately they have no fresh juice but if you ask, they make you a fresh orange juice.
During the day we had only some snack at the pool (bolinhos de bacalhau is very good), with a little high prices (coco 6, cerveja 7). We had no dinner at the hotel, but besides the menu they offer a buffet.
I can recommend to take a taxi to the center (fixed price 20) and go to "La Tratoria"!
The rooms are clean, big and have all needed (incl a safe). Only negative is the crazy air condition blowing right on the bed (windows cannot be opened during night because of Mosquitos). The balcony is also a plus.
Every night the hotel offered some entertainment: bingo, live music,....
WLAN is during the day ok to check E Mails.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews