We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,436)
Filter reviews
2,436 results
Traveller rating
1,590
734
96
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,590
734
96
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus nice jacuzzi great hotel the breakfast buffet was great very nice stay airport transfer central location hot shower stayed in this hotel for nights front desk staff clean rooms two night stay spoke english air conditioning cakes every morning late check
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,436 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Room was super clean and breakfast was good enough (could be better). The location is super central but we only took tours to cataratas and spend some time in the hotel and some restaurants near by. The hotel restaurant seems like a good alternative but we didn't try it.

Room Tip: Was super clean.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nykrolax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidiclei_Foz, Gerente at Bogari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences as our guest. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain aware of your guest’s needs and feelings.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Bogari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Very nice and friendly staff, rapidity in fixing issues (the wc got out of use and within the time we had our breakfast the sent someone to fix it). The room worth it a lot for the price you pay. Good central location, I definitely recommend it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucadonin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidiclei_Foz, Gerente at Bogari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences as our guest. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain aware of your guest’s needs and feelings.
It is our joy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and that you liked the assistance provided by our staff.
Once again, thank you very much for your candid feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Bogari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

The Bogari Hotel provides good value for a reasonable price. It is located in a quiet area of Foz de Iguacu, close to restaurants and about a 10 minute walk to a supermarket and a bus station.

Our room was comfortable and exceptionally clean. The bathroom was a bit small, but the shower was great. Breakfast offered a good variety of foods (fresh orange juice, fruit, cereal, fried and scrambled eggs. french tolls, bread, cake etc.

The front desk was friendly, efficient and helpful, although some of the desk clerks spoke English better than others. The hotel also answered my emails promptly and gave me good information.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side, away from the street.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEL67NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidiclei_Foz, Gerente at Bogari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

It is always wonderful to receive positive reviews from our valued guests, like yours!
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences as our guest. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain aware of your guest’s needs and feelings.
It is our joy to know that you enjoyed our facilities, and that you liked the assistance provided by our staff.
Once again, thank you very much for your candid feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Bogari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at the Bogari and must say that the assistance from the guys at reception was perfect. The helped me overcome my limited Portuguese to organize bus transport, offered loads of advice on what to do whilst never trying a hard sell.
Otherwise the hotel is well placed and very comfortable, the breakfast is good and their restaurant is worth a visit and all
at a reasonable price.

The decoration of the room could be improved, there is loads of space but it seems to be organized for twin beds and not for a double bed. Ie tables and lamps positioning difficult to reach from the bed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank neuch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidiclei_Foz, Gerente at Bogari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are very happy with your compliments!
Be assured that your comments are of utmost importance in order to improve our products and services.
On your next visit to Foz do Iguaçu we hope to be your choice again! We will be at your disposal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I stayed two nights here. Very basic rooms. but nice breakfast selections, nice restaurant.
everything you need is there. one thing to highlight is the front desk staff are extremely helpful. all English speaking. they missed out my airport pick up as my flight was delayed 3 hours, once I arrived hotel, free airport transport for departure was immediately arranged. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleX48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidiclei_Foz, Gerente at Bogari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

It is always wonderful to receive positive reviews from our valued guests, like yours!
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences as our guest. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain aware of your guest’s needs and feelings.
It is our joy to know that you enjoyed our services and the assistance provided by our staff.
Once again, thank you very much for your candid feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Bogari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews