We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Club Maki

Club Maki
Ranked #58 of 1,134 Restaurants in Foz do Iguacu
Price range: US$3 - US$47
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: City Center
Description: Light, fun and your way! A restaurant for you to have good times with family and friends. Come enjoy the best of japanese cuisine at Club Maki!
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The worst japanese food I have ever tried in my whole life. Service was ok, but The food doesn't worth. Sushis were like rubber. Grilled fish Tasted not fresh

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank FabricioOno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaoMeds, Gerente de relações com clientes at Club Maki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi Fabricio, how are you?

I'm sorry for the bad experience you had here. We work with ingredients and fresh fish. But I will check what happened on that day since this kind of review is not common for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2016

Very fresh food, the staff is very nice, the price affordable and is located in a nice area of the city

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giovanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I found this place by chance and stopped by for a late lunch. The salmon hand roll was very fresh and extremely tasty, as were the gyozas and the salmon sushi roll I had. I ordered a bit much and struggled to finish, but it was so tasty I just had to keep going.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Everlong12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Great fresh food here - great price and really nice sushi - just accros the road from the IBIS Hotel

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank PeterOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

Good Japanese food but VERY EXPENSIVE for the quality, the city have better choice very close to McDonald's.............

Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club Maki also viewed

Foz do Iguacu, PR
Foz do Iguacu, PR
 
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Foz do Iguacu, PR
 
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Foz do Iguacu, PR
 

Been to Club Maki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing