We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,200)
Filter reviews
3,200 results
Traveller rating
1,990
934
211
47
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,990
934
211
47
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vegetable garden kids activities eco trail breakfast and dinner nice hotel walking trails welcome drink huge pool two double beds fitness center iguazu falls rooms are comfortable buffet restaurant stayed here for nights both sides zoo birds
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 3,200 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Two late 70,s traveling with relatives. Husband Wife Aunt and a 1 year old and a 3 year old. Had a great time staying at this resort for 3 days. Everything there was great but what really impressed me was that this was a family resort and the staff really enjoyed the kids, even when they got loud in the dining room at night. They had a lot of facilities for older kids. Watch a couple of young staff members handle a table of older kids for dinner. If you have a family and are in the area this is the place to stay. And to us USA residences the price was very affordable.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Friars1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedeBourbon, Gerente at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your rating on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read the positive comments in terms of the offered accommodation, activities for children and adults, as well as the overall service. You are always welcome at Bourbon Cataratas. We will be waiting for you with open doors.

Sincerely,
Odair Gonçalves – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

very nice location, a bus ride from the birds park and the falls. breakfast has lots of variety. staff is very friendly. it is very large, good for conferences, but you can still get some privacy. many families.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedeBourbon, Gerente at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Mrs. Maria,

First and foremost, thank you for sharing your rating. Your opinion is of the utmost importance to all of us. I also appreciate the compliments paid to the location, food options, customer service and suitable facilities for conventions. I’m glad that you noticed so many positive aspects. I will be waiting for your next visit.

Sincerely,
Odair Gonçalves – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

A very good option in Foz do Iguaçu. Excellent infrastructure and location. There you are close to the border and also to Cataratas of Iguaçu. The stuff, most of them, is attentious and cordial. The hotel service is outstanding in general.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank José L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedeBourbon, Gerente at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Mr. José,

I am very pleased to receive your positive rating. Thank you for the compliments paid to the location, facilities and customer service. It is very rewarding to learn that you appreciated your stay with us. You are always welcome at Bourbon Cataratas.

Sincerely,
Odair Gonçalves – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We stayed in the hotel during a Bank Holiday in Brazil and it was a great experience. The hotel was full but the services were still excellent.
We had the package with all meals included and even for a buffet type of restaurant, they had many options for my food intolerance (gluten and lactose). The staff in all restaurants were able to attend my gluten intolerance needs and they were very helpful.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor, even
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Simone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedeBourbon, Gerente at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Mrs. Simone,

First and foremost, I’d like to thank you for rating your experience at Bourbon Cataratas. We are so pleased with the compliments paid to the excellent service, inclusiveness for food intolerance and our friendly staff that is concerned with our guests’ special dietary needs. When you come back to Iguaçu Falls, please pay us a visit.

Sincerely,
Odair Gonçalves – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We were on a tour group and staying across the street from this hotel. However we spent our time at this hotel for meals and drinks
This hotel had a really nice ambiance and we wished we had stayed here instead

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank SherriTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedeBourbon, Gerente at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Customer,

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to rate your brief experience at Bourbon Cataratas. I appreciate the compliments paid to the food and pleasant environment. We hope that when you return to Iguaçu Falls you will stay with us again so that you may enjoy our full leisure structure. It will be a pleasure to accommodate you.

Sincerely,
Odair Gonçalves - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews