We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,559)
Filter reviews
4,559 results
Traveller rating
3,876
525
103
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,876
525
103
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inside the national park park opens full moon falls view orient express itaipu restaurant ipe grill worth every penny fabulous hotel garden wing exclusive access unique location a la carte restaurant place to stay colonial style once in a lifetime iguassu falls
Filter
Updating list...
1,696 - 1,701 of 4,559 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2014

The hotel with a view of the fall life doesn't get better. Service is wonderful they seem to anticipate your every need and deliver before you ask. The best benefit of stay here is access to the falls at anytime. Take your morning coffee go enjoy before the crowds.
The breakfast buffets offers anything you can think of and more.
Yes this is defiantly the place to stay.

Room Tip: Only 12 rooms with direct view of falls. Well worth requesting early.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nomad55_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Operations Manager at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on the Hotel das Catartas.

We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Stephan Hauser Ferreira
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

This is an excellent hotel with great service, spacious rooms, and number of very nice amenities (I was particularly happy with the fact that they will dry your clothes for free. If you are taking the boat trips this is an essential service. The New York times delivered to your room is also nice, but you should know that it's not the actual paper, but printed out web pages).The building is also magnificent; a restored mansion from the early 20th Century. But what makes it really worth its (admittedly rather high) price is being able to visit the park when it is closed to the public. The park opens at 9AM. We woke up at 7 AM and had the part to ourselves for a couple of hours. Leisurely walking through the Falls trail and being able to got to all the breathtaking lookouts without having to battle for a spot with hundreds of tourists trying to post selfies to Facebook is absolutely priceless. You then can go back and enjoy a sumptuous breakfast (the fruits, though, are disappointing; there is no shortage of excellent fruit in Brazil so I don't know what went on there). You can also take their van to the park entrance to visit the Bird park (it's about 300 meters from there), and you can go anywhere in the Brazilian park using their van or the local buses. However, if you want to go to the Argentinian side, you'll need to hire a cab (no need to book a tour). There is a taxi stand just outside the Bird Park, but you can probably also get one from the hotel.

Room Tip: Even the basic rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Operations Manager at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing the Hotel das Cataratas.

We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Sincerely yours,

Stephan Hauser Ferreira
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

If you can afford to stay here do it. Hotel and service was outstanding. Walking across the street at any time to view the falls is great. Pool area is very nice and relaxing. I might have to save up, but will be back for sure at this classic hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Operations Manager at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other TA readers.

Our main aim at the Hotel das Cataratas is to deliver the highest level of service and attention do our guests. Feedback such as yours makes us feel we are on the right track to achieve that goal.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Stephan Hauser Ferreira
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

All was perfect! What a great place where to stay!
Charming Rooms, very hepfull staff, pool, food...and remarkable access to the park.
Falls on Brazilian side are very nice...think twice before going to Argentina.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steph0808_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Gerente at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing the Hotel das Cataratas.

We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Sincerely yours,

Stephan Hauser Ferreira
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Exceptionnal location, nice room, good service at the restaurant in front of the swimming pool, nice swimming pool. We really enjoyed our stay, nevertheless the service at the front desk should be improved because the amability is not in adequation of a 4/ 5* hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sp77sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Gerente at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on the Hotel das Catartas.

We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Stephan Hauser Ferreira
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews