We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
9
5
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
5
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I liked the hostel. The rooms and beds are clean. Each bed had a few sockets to charge your gadgets. It is located not far from the bus terminal. Sadly, not each bed\room had towels. The first room we stayed at didnt have towels, the second room we stayed at had towels.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Artur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

This place was great. Very cheap, with clean, comfortable rooms, good wifi and a good breakfast. It is very central in Foz, 10 min from the urban bus station and buses to the falls and Argentina stop 2 blocks away. Staff were very helpful with everythong!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This hostel seems more like a hotel. The bathroom in our room was very small and the room could do with a bit of renovating but you get what you pay for. You couldn't be in a better location and the staff were super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great as well, one of the best we've been offered while travelling South America.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Started of well, very friendly staff. Basic but clean rooms to look at but infested with bed bugs, manager was very apologetic and helpful. I did have a clean bed to sleep in. Breakfast was great with fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bekah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed one night at Hostel El Shaddai. Rooms are very simple but clean. Service was in the hostel was great, we made a mistake in the booking (1 instead of 2 nights) and 2nd night was refunded. In addition, they arranged bus tickets for us to Campo Grande which saved us a trip to the international bus station (Munique, thanks for reassuring that everything was arranged). Just one block from bus stop to the waterfalls.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MajellaRosanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews