We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
250
281
77
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
281
77
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaincluded in the priceconvenient locationclassicowardrobereceptionstreettiradentesplugspousadacentretownportuguese
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This is a good option for Ouro Preto as it is close to the main square and on the street with good bars. The Opera Café just opposite serves great coffee and pastries and for dinner our recommendation would be the nearby Italian restaurant O Passo - lovely terrace dining overlooking nice gardens with good ambience, food and service. Ouro Preto is very steep so be prepared for a few climbs!

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank frewies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadaClassica, Gerente de recepção at Pousada Classica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Dear traveler
Thank you for your review , hope to see you again.
Pousada Cássica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The room was confortable, with aview of the ancient city. We liked the cordiality of the staff, and the breakfast was plenty and delicious. The location is the best, near of the most interesting places to see. I recommend to couples who want a romantic stay.

Room Tip: Rooms of the back are quieter, and the view is awesome!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadaClassica, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Classica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Thank you for your comments about your stay in our property.
We would be happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Brazil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Located just on the center of beautiful town. Good breakfast. Large, clean and charmy lobby. Internet connection good in lobby and rooms. Rooms clean medium size. Bathrooms not very clash with jammed shower - water run onto the room. Good just for the night

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank MedTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadaClassica, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Classica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Pousada Clássica is indeed a great location, in close proximity to restaurants and cafés, and several touristic attractions in the city. We look forward to your next visit to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Located right on the main street in town, just a block down the hill from the central square, so this is a great base to explore Ouro Preto on foot. As mentioned by other reviewers, the street out front is extremely noisy. You should try to request a room in the rear, if possible. They are quite peaceful at night, and its possible to sleep with the windows open if the weather is cool. My room was good-sized, but very basic in its layout and decor. The wifi did not work in the first room assigned to me, so I was moved to a second room. The wifi worked, but it was extremely slow and stopped frequently. The staff at the front desk were not very sympathetic. My shower flooded the bathroom immediately with 2" of water, so I could only use it for a few moments. The shower drain does not seem to work. My room was not made up on the 2nd day, so they do not seem to offer daily room cleaning.

The morning breakfast is adequate and the staff is friendly.

Overall, a decent value, but keep your expectations low.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardinMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

In citycentre with everything at walking distance. Very small basic room, nearly no walking space. Free wifi working pretty good in the room. Afternoon tea and breakfast in souterrain, not very cosy. We had a room at the back which was quiet and had nice view especially at sunset

Stayed: October 2014
1  Thank queenbsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews