We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pousada do Arcanjo(Ouro Preto)
US$122
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rock in Hostel(Ouro Preto)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 23/07
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Pousada Chao de Minas(Cachoeira do Campo)
    US$88
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Trilhas De Minas Hostel(Ouro Preto)(Great Value!)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Pousada Villa Verde(Lavras Novas)
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (595)
    Filter reviews
    596 results
    Traveller rating
    225
    268
    76
    15
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    225
    268
    76
    15
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsafternoon teaincluded in the priceconvenient locationclassicowardrobereceptionstreettiradentesplugspousadacentretownportuguese
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 596 reviews
    Reviewed 8 January 2016

    This is a good option for Ouro Preto as it is close to the main square and on the street with good bars. The Opera Café just opposite serves great coffee and pastries and for dinner our recommendation would be the nearby Italian restaurant O Passo - lovely terrace dining overlooking nice gardens with good ambience, food and service. Ouro Preto is very steep so be prepared for a few climbs!

    Stayed: December 2015
    1  Thank frewies
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    PousadaClassica, Gerente de recepção at Pousada Classica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

    Dear traveler
    Thank you for your review , hope to see you again.
    Pousada Cássica

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 October 2015

    The room was confortable, with aview of the ancient city. We liked the cordiality of the staff, and the breakfast was plenty and delicious. The location is the best, near of the most interesting places to see. I recommend to couples who want a romantic stay.

    Room Tip: Rooms of the back are quieter, and the view is awesome!
    • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Regina S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    PousadaClassica, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Classica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

    Thank you for your comments about your stay in our property.
    We would be happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Brazil.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

    Located just on the center of beautiful town. Good breakfast. Large, clean and charmy lobby. Internet connection good in lobby and rooms. Rooms clean medium size. Bathrooms not very clash with jammed shower - water run onto the room. Good just for the night

    Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    Thank MedTG
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    PousadaClassica, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Classica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Pousada Clássica is indeed a great location, in close proximity to restaurants and cafés, and several touristic attractions in the city. We look forward to your next visit to our property.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 May 2015

    Located right on the main street in town, just a block down the hill from the central square, so this is a great base to explore Ouro Preto on foot. As mentioned by other reviewers, the street out front is extremely noisy. You should try to request a room in the rear, if possible. They are quite peaceful at night, and its possible to sleep with the windows open if the weather is cool. My room was good-sized, but very basic in its layout and decor. The wifi did not work in the first room assigned to me, so I was moved to a second room. The wifi worked, but it was extremely slow and stopped frequently. The staff at the front desk were not very sympathetic. My shower flooded the bathroom immediately with 2" of water, so I could only use it for a few moments. The shower drain does not seem to work. My room was not made up on the 2nd day, so they do not seem to offer daily room cleaning.

    The morning breakfast is adequate and the staff is friendly.

    Overall, a decent value, but keep your expectations low.

    • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank RichardinMotion
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

    In citycentre with everything at walking distance. Very small basic room, nearly no walking space. Free wifi working pretty good in the room. Afternoon tea and breakfast in souterrain, not very cosy. We had a room at the back which was quiet and had nice view especially at sunset

    Stayed: October 2014
    1  Thank queenbsb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews