We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Senac Ilha do Boi
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Vitoria Camburi(Vitoria)(Great Value!)
US$49
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pier Vitoria(Vitoria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol da Praia(Vitoria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
386
271
55
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
271
55
20
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

While some of the staff clearly needs further training, in general the hotel offers good accommodations and has a nice view of the Vitoria bay, but that's about it. The pool area is simple and there no recreation for children. The breakfast is OK, but again nothing out of ordinary. While I was there with my family, there was a couple of conventions as well, but made the coming and going of people a bit annoying. The parking and reception area staff are very nice and helpful, while the ones in the restaurant need some additional training. The hotel has its own access to the beach and a dock if you happen to have a boat.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are on the same level as the pool, so I don't recommend those for people looking for a quiet time
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel SENAC I, Gerente at Hotel Senac Ilha do Boi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Mr. Wander,
Thank you for your comments.
How nice that our structure was to your liking. We will take into consideration your comment so that we can always improve our services.
We hope to see you again!

Regards,
Hotel Staff SENAC Ilha do Boi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Whenever you hear about Senac Hotel you would expect excellent service and structure due to a renowned school hotel. It's not the case for this: not good service in the restaurant, breakfast with old breads and cakes, bad mood from different hotel staff, absent service by the pool and some refurbishment required in the room and common areas. The great think is the view from the Victoria Bay and excellent reception service.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adelino N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Senac I, Gerente at Hotel Senac Ilha do Boi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017
Google Translation

Prezada Sr. Adelino,

Agradecemos por seus comentários. Sentimos muito em não conseguir atender às suas expectativas. Como hotel escola, buscamos sempre aprimorar nossas atividades para prestar em todo momento um serviço de qualidade de seja condizente com nosso padrão.
Esperamos poder revê-lo novamente.

Atenciosamente,
Equipe Hotel SENAC Ilha do Boi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is amazing, from people to the services provided on it. I stayed there on the first week of September of 2016, the weather was really good, sunny days, breakfast from 6 to 10 AM, it's really good with a good offer of meals.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Thiago B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location, attentive staff, delicious food.,would definitely return - again. Breakfast buffet had a huge selection. Again, lunch - vast array of interesting and tasty buffet options.
Bedroom opened on to the pool. Very comfortable bedroom with balcony looking out over the bay. Excellent shower.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank ewanrigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Senac I, Gerente at Hotel Senac Ilha do Boi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us.
We hope see you again soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Ilha do Boi Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Came here with the wife for a 3-day getaway and really enjoyed the place. Great staff members and environment. Breakfast is state of the art and it's included in the day rate. The location is wonderful; atop of a rock with a great view of the city and beaches. There's a shuttle that takes you to the mall or the Triangulo area (bars and restaurants). Recommend it!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel SENAC I, Gerente at Hotel Senac Ilha do Boi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspede,

Gostaríamos de agradecer seus comentários. Ficamos felizes em atender suas expectativas.

Esperamos revê-lo em breve!
Atenciosamente,
Equipe Hotel Ilha do Boi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews