We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bristol La Residence Vitoria
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bristol Easy Hotel Reta da Penha(Vitoria)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
55
103
89
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
103
89
30
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Brazilians have a florid expression to define a run-down, low-quality and badly managed hotel or restaurant: ESPELUNCA. I's a perfect one to qualify this hotel. I went there for a business meeting held at the hotel itself with other 10 people, and still we got a bad treatment. They stuck us in the very old rooms with noisy and faulty air-conditioning although renovated rooms in the upper floors were available. Front desk was manned by unconcerned, inexperienced and uncaring youngsters. To top it, one person in our group ordered a fish dish in the restaurant and the fish came to the table duly cooked... But still wrapped in plastic film! It's a waste of their great beachfront location, but there are other hotels in Vitória which are well located and are worth your money. Stay away from this one at least until they finish renovation and change their lousy management.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JTPalazzoJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

This hotel is in a great location, directly opposite the beach. The road in front is a 6-lane highway, which is very noisy. There is also the usual music noise at the weekends. The big disadvantage is that the hotel is undergoing renovations. In August 2015 the pool is closed, only 1 elevator works, and there is constant building noise during the day. The rooms are okay and they are very clean. The restaurant is questionable and the local don't recommend it.

Room Tip: Consider sacrificing the view of the beach and ask for a room away from the road. There are rooms and apartments, so price up both.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Those hotels were perhaps the standard in 1960, but it is incomprehensible to offer this type of mediocrity today: not only are literally all items and amnities from past decades, but it speaks of an uncaring ownership to offer bare bulbs as room lights, toilet flushing which don't work reliably, TV from 1970s, a refrigator which is old and noisy, no alarm clock, a telephone system were you have to guess what to press for the receptionist, which is answered after 10 rings. Altogether, my rating is: "-5 stars" if that would exist!

Room Tip: You can't get a quiet room as the busy street in front is not sheltered by the one pane windows!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allia H, Gerente at Bristol La Residence Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and our services.
This is the best way to grow as a hotel is knowing the needs and desires of our customers.
About suggested items and observations made in the apartment, make sure that will be evaluated and will endeavor to maintain more and more trained staff to better serve them with all the comfort that guests deserve.

Sincerely,


Walas Vargas
Chefe de Recepção - Bristol La Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for three days. My first impression as I entered was Oh! this is an old outdated hotel. The flooring said it all. As I got in the elevator the one on the right the door and elevator movement did scare me a little. The room was good and well maintained. It was clean and so was the bathroom and I felt a bit better. Anyways the bed room was comfortable, the bathroom smallish with no exhaust fan. The Air conditioner looked too small but was very effective. The TV was a big let down.... an ancient 21 inch old C.R. Tube type of TV. All in all old but very functional.
The let down as I mention in most of my reviews was the light filtering into the room at dawn. As with most hotels nobody looks into this fact. There were two curtains but still too much light comes into the room and one cannot sleep.
The food was varied, good to average. First time I had a club sandwich with un toasted bread, maybe they make it that way here. The restaurant was OK and the staff courteous. English was a problem.
In conclusion the place is OK it could be renovated but it will be a difficult task as everything need to be revamped. Maybe they could add in some antique furniture and decorations give it an old hotel look and advertise it as "Come Live in The Past"

Room Tip: well they have beach/ocean facing rooms but they may be costlier
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badasaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

It's a great hotel located in such a nice are overlooking the beach. It takes about 15min from the airport by taxi and you can do many things withing walking distance or simply get a bus at the bus stop in front of the hotel. Rooms are big and you've got a sink, cupboards, chairs, frigobar and a table in case you want to prepare something yourself, it's pretty much a small kitchen, which is very handy. It also has got access to a leisure area with a large swimming pool. Breakfast is tasty and features a great variety of options. I'd certainly go back there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FC-IDEAL-TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allia_Hoteis, Gerente at Bristol La Residence Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for collaborate at offer considerations about our hotel.
Really we have a privileged location, because we are at one of the main avenue, close to the airport and comercial center, beyond have confortable rooms like a flat.
Will be a pleasure that you return another times for our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews