We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”

Gingerootz Asian Grille
Ranked #13 of 378 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve eaten here a lot with many friends and it is always good. The service is great and they have a nice happy hour.

Thank Babettedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Public Relations Manager at Gingerootz Asian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi Babettedoll:

Thank you so much for being our customer, and for the lovely review. That is exactly what we want our customers to experience, and it's nice to hear we've achieved our goal.

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Fiance and I were craving sushi, thought we would try out Gingerootz since we had heard some good things about it. Stopped in around 4pm, wasn't busy, Clint was our server, he was terrific. Crab Rangoon excellent and our sushi was just as good! We ordered the rainbow roll, Crystal shrimp and Komodo dragon roll. They were all fresh and delicious. We both agreed the Komodo was our favorite. Will be back next time we are in town. Everybody was very friendly. Thanks!

Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Public Relations Manager at Gingerootz Asian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi Jessica:

Thank you for stopping by and for your lovely comments. We look forward to serving you again really soon!

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I like the build your own bowls here. They offer a limited sushi menu and each time I've gotten sushi it has been good. Bar specials are nice too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

If you like Asian cuisine in an awesome environment, go to GingeRootz. It's become our 'go-to' restaurant for Asian food. Jeff and Quentin are very attentive servers and always offer great suggestions if you want to try something different, although you just might get stuck on their fabulous Crystal Shrimp signature dish!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TLC43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Public Relations Manager at Gingerootz Asian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

TLC43 - Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate your kinds words, and we're looking forward to serving you again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Husband and I went with our 7 month old. Great atmosphere and comfortable seating. We enjoyed egg rolls, pad Thai, and a California roll. All were very good. The menu wasn't a traditional one. They have a variety of Asian dishes to choose from and a lot of them you can personalize but selecting the type of noodles, sauce, and protein. My only issue was service was a little slow. Other than that, everything was great.

Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Public Relations Manager at Gingerootz Asian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi Katie:

Thank you for visiting us, and thanks, too for your lovely review.

Sorry to hear that the service was a little slow, I'll pass that on to our managers and see if we can do something to move things along a little more quickly for you in the future!

Thanks again,

GingeRootz®

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gingerootz Asian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Gingerootz Asian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing