We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations and service”
Review of CopperLeaf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CopperLeaf Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I've been traveling to Appleton over the last two years and the Copperleaf is always my first choice. Deb, Joe and the rest of the staff are extremely customer focused and do a great job.

The proximity to downtown restaurants, entertainment, and businesses is perfect. The Rye restaurant has a fresh menu and great beverage selections. The rooms are quiet, comfortable, and have just the right touches.

Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M_Go_Blue_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Super easy check in and check out. Room was very comfortable, bed was outstanding. Shower flow was absolutely terrific. Great location, easy walk to restaurants and area bars. Great shuttle service to the airport. Certainly utilize this hotel I’m back in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank rockydogz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We reserved this wedding for the bridal party to get ready before the wedding. It was absolutely beautiful and a perfect spot! I reserved one suite for the hair dressers to come to and for all the girls to get ready in. It was great for setting up 4 stations for hair to be done and still had plenty of room for the other girls to sit down, chat, and eat snacks in the morning. At any point in time this room easily held 12 girls and allowed us to get ready together! We also took pictures in the room and the photographer was impressed with how bright the room was and the good lighting it provided! Thrilled with the accommodations!

The hotel staff was also fantastic and worked with our group, as I wanted to provide bottled waters for the wedding party and people staying within our block. We dropped off the water and a nice note and the hotel took care of placing in the parties room. It was a very sweet gesture and I appreciated their willingness to add one more detail to the wedding weekend!

Overall I'd highly recommend this hotel for anyone out of town as well as anyone looking for a great wedding spot!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Very nice place to stay but next time I will bring my own pillow. I didn't care for theirs, they were not firm enough for me. Set up for October Feast was little loud also but that is no fault of the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _steve_lucya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

CopperLeaf is my favorite local hotel. When I need an escape from my 4 boys, I always choose CopperLeaf. The rooms with a fireplace and whirlpool are a wonderful retreat. The onsite bar is friendly and the breakfast is better than most. Visit nearby Copper Rock for specialty coffee.

Room Tip: ask for a whirpool suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbukovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.1 km away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
5 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.9 km away
Courtyard Appleton Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton, WI
5.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
237 reviews
5.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CopperLeaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CopperLeaf Hotel

Address: 300 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54911-5829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Appleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#7 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: €99 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CopperLeaf Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copperleaf Boutique Hotel is modeled after small family owned and operated European hotels. Our 75 room hotel offers a more refined and gracious hotel experience. You will be indulged with exquisite, personalized service in a warm, inviting and unique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your CopperLeaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperleaf Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing