We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
15
6
4
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
6
4
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk person clean rooms walmart towels mall
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

No front desk person for 5 minutes to check us in. Friendly enough once she came but seemed to be cleaning rooms as well as checking us in. Upon arrival the room appeared to be clean, no scum on shower and the toilet appeared clean, tho I do have my doubts based on the rest of this hotel? TV had a snowey screen. No coffee in room.Lobby dirty, elevator dirty. Our room only had cold air no matter how much we turned up the heater, we didn’t discover this till bedtime. In the morning we found the shower was too hot, couldnt get an even temperature and the water ran from both the showerhead and tub faucet. I would have asked for a refund if the room had looked like the front lobby. Breakfast consists of coffee or tea, no juice, donuts in an open what looked like an entertainment center (not very sanitary)and some packaged muffins which we did eat because they were packaged.I wouldn’t recommend staying here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank marcofan280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Marco, We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you and your family encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We have taken a note of your feedback and have shared it with our maintenance and housekeeping team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We hope you will give us another opportunity to have you all as our guest, and we are confident we can replace this experience with a positive memory.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I have stayed at an extended stay before, but this experience was not pleasant. The lobby was dirty and the hotel smelled foul. Residents were loud on the floor and the breakfast advertised on line did not exist - only coffee and a few breakfast bars downstairs on a small table.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Asouthernfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

We strive constantly to deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that your experience with us was disappointing. We have shared your feedback with our concerned department, and have taken steps to ensure these mistakes are not repeated moving forward. We appreciate your constructive comment and hope we have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel in the past and have known what to expect and was happy. The last time I stayed I had asked for the coffee maker , plates and silverware. I was told I couldn't have any of these things as they are dirty or being used. Was told I could have the coffee in the lobby in the morning. Won't stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Laura, thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We appreciate feedback such as yours, as it helps us to improve our service. We are sorry we were less than perfect in providing a wonderful, memorable stay. Your concerns are being shared with the team in an effort to earn your perfect rating next time. We would love another chance to welcome you so we can provide you with the outstanding service you should certainly expect from us. 

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I would not recommend this hotel to any one. The bathrooms were not clean at all and the bathroom sink would not drain and the use of the room phones were not easy to call from room to room. You had to get a whole 7 digit code from front desk

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank rickieew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Ricki, thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you experienced and regret the inconvenience this caused. We take pride in providing a clean, fresh environment for our guest and we are sorry we overlooked something during your stay. Your comment has been shared with our Housekeeping staff to ensure this does not occur again. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you our way.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Issues with front desk person; unfriendly and uncomfortable.
I will not be back!
Ghetto- outside garbage was over flowing... shady people standing outside.
Brought a small pet; front desk lady was highly rude about it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank jamiej413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Jamie, we are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Please do consider giving us another opportunity to make it up to you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews