We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A paradise to stay especially for honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Jericoacoara
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A paradise to stay especially for honeymoon”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Perfect place for a couple,very clean,wonderful sunset,great service,good meals.Difficult to get in Jericoacara but it is worth it!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birks-Hay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    34
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
170
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I travelled with my spouse through the northern part of Brazil, Bahia, Natal, Fortaleza and Sao Luis. On our way from Fortaleza to Sao Luis we were surprised with the lush and relaxed luxury of this hotel in Jericoacoara - the only one we found our our way up north - when we stopped there for an overnight. Well, to make it short, instead of staying one night we stayed 4 nights. Very attentive and charming service of the entire staff, extremely polite and friendly front desk staff, helpful with rerouting our voyage thereafter, a dream location of an elegant room overlooking the beach and sea and a spa to soothe our sore bones made it easy for us to change our plans. There was Apple TV in our room, would you believe such service in a remote area like this ? One morning we went down the beach to find some fishermen who would sell us a fresh snapper which then was grilled to perfection by the hotel chef.

Great experience. We will be back and surely will recommend the stay to our friends.

Amy and Andre

Room Tip: ask for the seafront rooms or the bungalows who feature an own secret garden and outside showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andr_P_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed in the "Sensation" room right at the front with a view of the beach. The rooms are very clean and well furbished. The staff are some of the best I've experienced in Brazil, finally good service (except the wife of one of the managers, who's a bit of a cow).

The pool is an amazing place to chill back and has pretty much exclusive access to the beach behind the pousada. The staff recommended the best locals to do day trips with, so we could trust them when they recommended someone.

The breakfast is really good, Brazilian pousada-style breakfast with fresh fruits and some amazing breads and even bacon and eggs. The only thing I'd steer clear of is the main meals from the restaurant. They don't have enough turnover of people to serve fresh main meals. The breakfasts though were very fresh.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Licca63
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

A fabulous, upscale, luxurious yet simple beach front resort! Jericoacoara is a great little beach town in the north of Brazil that can boast of beautiful weather virtually all year round. The impressive 40 meter sand dunes on the edge of town make for a unique setting. The hotel itself is situated on a quiet beach front where you can either lay out under a palm tree on the comfy lounges by the infinity pool or have someone set up an umbrella and beach chair for you on the sand. It was a great place to relax and we're just sorry we didn't stay long enough - only 4 days. The best part was the service and discreet attention. Just when you're under the palm tree thinking that you'd love a plate of tropical fruit does someone from the staff show up with one. EVERYONE was just great. David the manager was fundamental in organizing our trip in the area. Without his advice, I don't know how we would have managed. My only qualm is the room size -they are a bit small (if you have a lot of luggage, you might be tight). but the private outside space and grounds make up for it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Licca63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Jericoacoara is charming and Chilli Beach is chic, combining easygoing-ness of the place with nice level of sophistication. But what really makes it extraordinary is the attention and support of the managers who make sure you get most out of your stay and whatever request or wish you can have they find the way to satisfy it...

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AndyDG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jericoacoara hotels
0.5 km away
Essenza Hotel
Essenza Hotel
#5 of 24 in Jericoacoara
702 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue Residence Hotel
Blue Residence Hotel
#6 of 24 in Jericoacoara
470 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
#2 of 24 in Jericoacoara
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#10 of 24 in Jericoacoara
1,949 reviews
0.4 km away
Casa na Praia
Casa na Praia
#8 of 24 in Jericoacoara
408 reviews
0.6 km away
Vila Kalango
Vila Kalango
#3 of 24 in Jericoacoara
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels & Resorts

Property: The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels & Resorts
Address: Rua da Igreja, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jericoacoara
#2 Family Hotel in Jericoacoara
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jericoacoara
#7 Spa Hotel in Jericoacoara
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Jericoacoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels & Resorts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chili Beach Private Resort & Villas is located on a beach that was voted amongst the 10 most beautiful in the world by the Washington Post. The small village of Jericoacoara has become a much sought after destination by those in search of unspoiled beaches and a non-commercialized ambience. From the very beginning the focus of the Chili Beach Hotel has been to provide luxury accommodation and personalized service to our guests in this very isolated piece of paradise. The fusion of 5 star service and plush accommodations in this very distant and inaccessible region of stark natural beauty is unique to our hotel and has allowed us to cater to those that are seeking this combination. The Chili Beach has an alluring style combining tropical beach design with contemporary decor and luxurious finishing. Our hotel provides direct access to a deserted beach. Our amenities include a swimming pool, open air gourmet italian and local specialty restaurant overlooking the sea, a wellness center and SPA, poolside bar, Beach Club and private tropical gardens attached to each room. The sundeck, lounge and library provide the setting to enjoy a cocktail or a glass of champagne while watching the most beautiful sunset in Brazil. Our friendly and bi-lingual staff is on call to organize sporting activities and guided tours, whether on foot, horseback or by dune buggy. We are also available to organize every detail of your transfers between Fortaleza and Jericoacoara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels And Resort
The Chili Beach Boutique Hotel Jericoacoara
The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels & Resorts Jericoacoara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing