We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
73
17
7
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
17
7
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I've been there for 10 days because I booked 2 days before to go and was not possible to cancel and be refunded.
Here is my feeback:

internally the structure is nice but:

it's really too far to the center of the town, takes 25min to go and you feel isolated.
The service of the hotel is very bad: no transfer to the center, nobody of the hotel around during the day, the hotel was empty. Other things:
breakfast end at 10 pm, i came at 10.05 and they charged 25 real because i was 5 min late.
The price is very hight compare to nice posada in the center of jeri.
Don't trust if you see on booking website that they are full o are the last room: they are always empty, nobody go there.
The have no restaurant inside so you need to go to the center. Spa and Gym are service to pay (the aren't in good condition)
Overrall: find a posada in the center, there are some very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank paolo121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pousada V, Proprietário at Eco Resort Vento Leste, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

First of all his english is wrong relly no,really.
This guy was angry because he wake up later every day and we have no obligation to serve the breakfas after 10 pm,he also extended the reserve two more days.
This is the reason that this guy went to internet to say bad things about us,our restaurant was oppened every single day when he was here.
Some kind of people discovered internet to destruct our work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

We were actually planning to stay at very popular Bela Vista but because they didn't have space, ended up at this undiscovered, well-built pousada. It's quite at the edge of town (in fact, the buggy bus drives right by when you enter Jericoacara). We were given the choice of one of the cottages or the main house and chose the stand-alone, lovely cottage. Very clean, super comfy king size bed and the room was great. Big bathroom, walk-in shower (with one or two very cute frogs hanging around - but don't worry, they disappear down the drain and that's pretty much Jeri for you). Anyway, Hilton, the owner (yes, that's his name), was very accommodating, gave us a free dinner at his very excellent Italian restaurant, free transportation to town and just very kind. The breakfast was first class -- anything we wanted although the girls didn't speak any English, we pretty much had to mime scrambled eggs vs. fried which was fun. All in all, we really liked the general vibe of this pousada. It's on the higher end of the $ but for us it was totally worth it. Solid, high quality food and amenities. No corners cut here. Of course we loved Bela Vista once we moved there a few days later (but only because we had already prepaid for it) but we would have loved to come back to Hilton's place and we will.... next time we're in Jeri.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hawk-Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We made a reservation online without seeing the place. When we got there, we realized its about a 20 minute needless walk to the main town and restaurants as well as 25 minutes to the beach. There are a million pousadas and hotels in town, and this is the first place you see as you enter city limits!

So we put down our stuff, immediately and headed into town to find a new place instead of just dragging everything around. Found a spot at Mosquito Blue, it was wonderful. Came back to get the bags and the man said that we need to pay in full for the 5 days we reserved. The site was poorly worded and we never realized it was like that.

I said that I was sorry but we need to leave. The angry owner slammed his fists on a table, demanded my passport and credit card in order to make a copy. I told him no, so he got in my face. Any non-violent communication training seemed to fail me. We just took our bags and headed for the taxi we had hired that was waiting for us.

He followed after us, called for his friends, and would not let the taxi leave. Physically took our bags, shouted, and called the police. The police saw all of this, and of course asked for our passport and gave him our credit card. Guess thats how it goes. Fortunately, we were able to cancel the charge afterward.

So besides our crap-your-pants scary story, some things you should know:

1) Its more expensive than better hotels in town
2) There was nobody staying there besides us when we arrived
3) Neon lighting in the bedrooms
4) All the current reviews are probably from the owner or his friends
5) Only one very small window in the creepy room
6) Felt like the owner was in tremendous debt after redoing the place half assed and could not afford a customer leaving

DO NOT STAY HERE, THERE OTHER GREAT HOTELS THAT ARE ACTUALLY IN THE MAIN TOWN AND CLOSE TO THE BEACH.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank jash402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pousada V, Proprietário at Eco Resort Vento Leste, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

This couple from New york tried to do the check out with no payment,yes we called the police to receive and after they cancelled the credit card.
Believe me in this work you will find this kind of people,you shoud be prepared

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews