We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
100
185
109
51
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
185
109
51
39
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

+ Rooms are clean
+ Service is decent (if not always the fastest)
+ Breakfast is very good (fruits, cereals, eggs at order, juices, usual bread and toppings)
+ You can use the beach of Jeri Blue Hotel (Mosquito Blue) which are great for chilling, having a good bite and using their wifi
+ Good location
+ Pricing was in line with other comparable pousadas
- Wifi keeps crashing or is extremely slow
- Pool is a joke, but you do not need to come to Jeri if you want a pool
Conclusion: decent if combined with the beach of Mosquito Blue.

Room tip: Take a room not to the street.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerdiKalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This Pousada is fairly basic, good for people who want to sleep and have a decent breakfast, then spend the day out and about. There is almost no common area, so it is your room or the street if you want to hang out. Cleanliness was ok. Attention was lacking to detail (really dusty window frames, mold around the air conditioner, etc. Also, basic fixtures like towel racks and shower doors were missing from our room.

Breakfast was fresh, lots of options (fruit, cake, bread, omelets, tapioca, etc) and tasty.

I was very pleasantly surprised by the service of the reception staff. While there was some confusion with our reservation, staff went out of their way to take care of us, showing professionalism and flexibility, something I don't often see in the service industry here in the northeast of Brazil. One night the receptionist even ran home to make a tea for my sick husband!

In the end we decided to upgrade to this Pousada's hotel, My Blue Jeri - not because we were unsatisfied, we simply decided to splurge a bit, after seeing how nice the hotel is. Again, the staff were helpful and efficient in assisting us with the move.

If you want basic and comfortable, choose Blue Jeri. If you want luxury, choose My Blue.

Date of stay: March 2013
Thank Ennses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We came to Jeri without any reservation and the pousada was recommended to us.
The rooms are clean, maybe a little dark but decorated fairly okay. There are not many facilities within the pousada but it is also not needed as you can reach the beach within 3 minutes walking. Breakfast is good, serving fresh juices and delicious omlettes. The pousada partners up with the blue hotel right at the beach which allows visitors to use the sun beds of the blue hotel on the beach for free.
All in all not one of the most memorable places but very decent without any down points.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whereintheworldisgpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Originally booked the hotel Blue Jeri but they over booked and sent us to this B&B they owned.
Basic rooms, clean, far from the beach and where the action is. The pool is slightly bigger than a big bath tub so forget it.
Breakfast very basic.
People at reception very inflexible.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImajPhotoAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Good things: location,drinks, pool. The bed was confortable.
Bad things: ants all over the room, the air conditioning did not work properly, the tv is too small and the noise from the parties at the beach were too loud.
Bur I would stay there again, if the price wasn't so high.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Franbrasilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews