We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,992)
Filter reviews
1,992 results
Traveller rating
498
671
459
191
173
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
671
459
191
173
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,992 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We had already hosted a few times in Vila Gale network, we have always been well received and the services have always been very good, but to our negative surprise the service were terrible and poorly trained staff, numerous times the employees simply turn their backs and left us talking to alone! it's a shame because the installations are good and in front of the beach.
I will not come back more to Vila Gale Fortaleza

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank juliendias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

If you're stressed from the city life and are looking for a place to relax, taste good Brazilian food and chill out, this is the hotel.
Located on a quiet beach of Fortaleza, this place will please you with comfort, architecture and good service.
Watch out: some people end up not liking it, because it's a family hotel on a quiet place, designed to chill out. That's not your destiny if you're looking for excitement.

Room Tip: quiet hotel, family hotel
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belalimaoliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Fortaleza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Dear Customer,
We thank you very much for having taken the time to write such a sincere and detailed commentary about your stay at the Vila Gale Fortaleza.
It is indeed rewarding to receive compliments like yours as not many customers care to express their satisfaction about the services they received.
We would be happy if you give us another opportunity to be at your disposal in the near future.
Again our appreciation for your genuine comments and please do not hesitate to contact my Office if you decide to come back to our resort.
Yours sincerely
Simao Teixeira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. The staff is very attentive and warm. I loved the surroundings and everything is closer to it. We can see it's more a business/leisure hotel. Looking forward to stay one more time.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
Thank Raphael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Fortaleza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Dear Customer,
We thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Vila Gale Fortaleza.
It is very gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the services you received.
We always try to provide a special service for our guests, and are particularly glad to learn when our efforts are appreciated.
We hope it will not be too long before we have the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Vila Galé Angra or any other Vila Gale Hotel at Brasil or Portugal.

Yours sincerely

The management
Simão Teixeira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

I went to this hotel for a tourist fair in Fortaleza and it was the worst experience in my life! The hotel is maximum a 3 star, the room received the first night was dirty with hairs in the bathroom! The people at the reception unfriendly and very inheducated. Breakfast poor, the electronic key did'nt work, they forgot for two days to make upthe room! Also the place is in the middle of nothing.... After 6 pm you cannot go outside...like a prison... Never again there

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank BassottoMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Fortaleza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Dear Customer,
We thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Vila Gale Fortaleza.
The hotel entire team works very hard day after day to exceed our guest's expectations. Unfortunately some time we do not manage to provide the services that our guests wait for.
You may be assured that we have not overseen your comments and we will take measures so that incidents like the ones you commented do not happen again.
We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to visit any of our hotels either in Brasil or Portugal
Yours sincerely
Simão Teixeira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

This is a horrid hotel in the middle of nowhere. The beach is pleasant enough, though it is highly recommended that you do not go out walking at night ... it is very unsafe. The hotel looks like a giant Disney resort from the 70's, a throwback that has seen better days. It needs major remodeling and updating. The breakfast room is a hot mess. The hotel staff is pleasant and very attentive. Avoid.

Room Tip: Rooms are big, nothing special.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Guilherme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Fortaleza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Guilherme,
We thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Vila Gale Fortaleza.
The hotel entire team works very hard day after day to exceed our guest's expectations. Unfortunately some time we do not manage to provide the services that our guests wait for.
You may be assured that we have not overseen your comments and we will take measures so that incidents like the ones you commented do not happen again.
We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to visit any of our hotels either in Brasil or Portugal
Yours sincerely
Simão Teixeira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews