We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brisas do Espelho(Praia do Espelho)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa da Vanessa(Trancoso)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Pousada do Outeiro(Praia do Espelho)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balaio Hostel(Trancoso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
381
34
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
34
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barbeautiful beachsao paulopolite staffrecharge the batterieshoneymoon packagelong weekendrenting a carvery special placelow keylittle piece of paradisebeach servicethe location is perfecthamboutique hotelporto seguro airportcakes
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

This was a celebration just being bale ot stya in such a incredible hotel , the staff really accomedated us , the thing I really noticed was how clean everything was , the gardens and the surroundings made us feel at home , but more than anything hte staff truly makes or breaks a resort Iā€™d highly recommend staying ya this resort

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank JasonandChelsie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HZPACO, Gerente at Villas de Trancoso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hello Jason and Chelsie,

Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you are able to return to us one day soon. Our staff sends their greetings and looks forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Maria Cozzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We returned this year to our favorite boutique hotel ever: lovely Villas de Trancoso. We celebrated our 10 year anniversary in style with the Honeymoon Package: breakfast in our bungalow (thank you Vanessa and Sheila for the upgrade!), candlelight dinner in the gardens. And ofcourse a lovely massage.
The whole stay was yet again amazing. The huge villa, the gardens, the beach but most of all the lovely staff. Sheila, Vanessa, Ton, Mattheus, Robson, Gaby, Jairo: thank you all for the service and smiles.
A special compliment goes to the kitchen. The food in de Villas is exceptional. The breakfast is unique. And for lunch or dinner you don't need to go far. We ate 1 time in Trancoso Quadrado, but to be honest the food in de Villas is much better. And the entourage at the pool is uniquely quiet and romantic. Highly recommended.
Until next time!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HZPACO, Gerente at Villas de Trancoso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hello Michael and Roman,

Thank you very much to take a time to write to us again. It was a big pleasure to have you guys here one more time. We loved that you have chosen the Villas to celebrate your 10th year anniversary.

We would like to thank you for all the amazing comments about our service, staff, restaurant, gardens and accommodation.

Great guests deserve a great service and our team really like to attend you.

Come back soon!!

Best wishes,
Maria Cozzoli





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

If I have to choose a place in the world to relax, that's The Villas de Trancoso hotel!
The garden is wonderful, there are different kinds of trees, flowers, orchids.
The bedroom is so confortable, every detail is taken care in orden to make your stay confortable.
The staff is so kind, they know the name of each guest.
Gabriela, Vanessa, Renata, Luis, Jairo, Tom , Robson and the rest of the staff are always trying to make you feel great.
The food is excelent and you can also eat in the beach! Breakfast is very well served,you can choose diferente kinds of bread, fruits, juices, cakes, ham, all sort of cheeses, sandwiches, pastries... it's awesome!!!
I have no doubt that I'll come back to this hotel. Thanks for making my holidays unforgettable!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabriela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

It was an amazing holiday all staff were so kind and they had immaculate gardens not a single dead leaf in the paths and extremely private and calm. It was right on the beach. Beach bar was extremely useful. The food was always perfect. Cooked to the right second and is all fresh and is prepared then and there for you. Gabriella was a concierge and prepared breakfast everyday which didn't cease to amaze me, she was extremely kind and thoughtful. Vanessa and Renata were also concierges and were always helpful and kind. Maria the manager was unbelievably generous and helpful towards all guests. Ruan Matheus was extremely helpful at mealtimes along with Tom adouto, Luiz Carlos , and the phenomenal experienced chef Rosalie.
In the beach bar was Jairo whom was very helpful and fun. The atmosphere was so joyful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Captain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We chose to celebrate our wedding anniversary there. The hotel is lovely and charming with beautiful, well maintained villas and gardens, right on the beach. All the staff was very friendly and attentive, they went out of their way to make sure we were happy there and well cared for. A lovely experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 785kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews