We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot in Bahia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Trancoso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We spent 5 nights in Villas de Trancoso. The place is perfect, villas are large and luxurious, staff is wonderful - they even arranged activities for us - the beach and setting is breathtaking, and the food is delicious. The two bedroom villas are great for families of 4 or 5. Our kids loved it, especially the surf and free lend of boogie boards! Also, horse-riding on the beach was a great experience.The only (small) thing to improve is coffee and tea making + fresh water (a few bottles) in the rooms. We will definitely be back. SEE YOU VILLAS o:)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RikkeRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Our travel agency recommended this hotel and it was a perfect choice. The hotel is an oasis in charming Trancoso with a very personal touch. The rooms as well as the restaurant and salon are beatifully decorated with personally selected furniture. The food is very good and you should try Etnia's own sparkling wine which is superb. The best feature, however, is the staff who are incredibly friendly going out of their way to make your stay unforgettable. We strongly recommend this small jewell in Trancoso.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JesperKirstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The warm welcome of Andrea and the team made us feel at home straight away. The chalet was very spacious, beautifully and tastefully decorated. The service was discreet and very efficient, attentive to all our needs.
We had great food by the pool in the evenings, breakfasts were excellent and varied everyday. Each day we eagerly anticipated our early evening cocktails by the pool. We needed nothing more to relax and indulge, it was a perfect stay. We could not have found a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

I have to say that I was really surprised with that hotel. Amazing location, and like living in a forest, but with facilities of a big city.
The location is breathtaking, birds, flower, green and very kind staffs! :)
Found a bit hard to see more of the hotel in the website, was happy with the few I could check online, but it was much better from what I expected.

Definitely I will be back! :)

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Denie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We recently returned from staying in this delightful if a little quirky Etnia. We were travelling with our three adult children, we all loved Etnia. We arrived after a day of travelling from Rio and wow what a welcome sight the tropical path leading to the swimming pool/restaurant area. We had our own 2 bedroom fabulous house/villa in the beautifully manicured grounds ... all of the rooms tastefully and uniquely decorated and immaculate. Breakfast delicious and always the fabulous Laura there in the morning to help and guide with ideas and destinations that could be enjoyed nearby. The staff were charming and super helpful including the staff at the Etna beach club. Around the corner from the Quadrado great shops, restaurants and a 10 minute walk to the beach.
I would definitely recommend this unique delightful Pousada.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trancoso hotels
1.7 km away
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
#1 of 14 in Trancoso
410 reviews
2 km away
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
#10 of 14 in Trancoso
209 reviews
1.4 km away
Estrela D'Agua
Estrela D'Agua
#2 of 14 in Trancoso
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
#6 of 14 in Trancoso
207 reviews
0.6 km away
Casas da Vila
Casas da Vila
#12 of 14 in Trancoso
12 reviews
4.8 km away
Pousada Tutabel
Pousada Tutabel
#9 of 14 in Trancoso
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etnia Pousada & Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etnia Pousada & Boutique

Address: Avenida Itabela 25 | City Center, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45818-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Trancoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trancoso
#4 Luxury Hotel in Trancoso
Price Range: €207 - €1,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Etnia Pousada & Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Internationally known as an oasis in the middle of the jungle and for combining comfort with unique ethnic decoration, Etnia was elected one of Brazil's four best hotels by the prestigious German publisher, Taschen, in the book 'Great Escapes of the World,' which shows a selection of the 90 best hotels around the world. It has also been featured in Hip Hotel's 'Atlas,' in Taschen's 'Great Escapes South America,' in Conde Nast Johansen's 'The Americas Recommended Hotels, Inns, Resorts & Spas' and was the winner of Elle's chic shack awards 2007. Besides getting special coverage in newspapers such as The Sunday Times and The New York Times, Etnia makes part of Andrew Harper's Clud, among others.A Swimming pool with bar and lounge, a 7000m2 garden, secured parking lot, access to the beach (15 minutes walking) and to the town (5 minutes walking), restaurant and boutique are part of the hotel’s structure. In each bungalow, a stained glass window facing a private garden makes the guests feel even more in touch with the local nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Etnia Pousada & Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etnia Pousada And Boutique
Etnia Pousada & Boutique Hotel Trancoso
Etnia Pousada & Boutique Trancoso, Brazil - Bahia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing