We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
137
232
82
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
232
82
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked this hotel cleanliness district comfort bahia shower pelourinho
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel grounds were fairly nice. The staff was very attentive and helpful. I didn't really eat the breakfast which is fruit, breads and cereals and of course juice, coffee and tea. The room was way too small with a smaller bathroom. One English Channel but I enjoy music videos so I could deal with it. My room faced another building so no privacy at any point of the night if I want to see outside somewhat. It's within the carnival barrier so tough to get to during carnival but I had a local who lived near and with his police badge the police guarding vehicles would let us through. They have a restaurant but I didn't try the food. I would recommend if you need a good budget hotel...they have a fridge with sodas, local beer and water if you need it. They have Snacks as well...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiyanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaSeabra, Gerente geral at Hotel Bahia Do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and review.
You will be always welcome!
Best Regards,
Bahia do Sol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel with comfortable rooms incl. fridge and snacks. 24 hour in-room dining service. Suites also available. WiFi and free complimentary breakfast included. Conveniently located between Barros District and Pelourinho (Old Town). Public transportation (bus) right outside the front door. Reasonably priced.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank njh30303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaSeabra, Gerente geral at Hotel Bahia Do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments they are really important to us.
You will be alwasys welcome in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Daniela Seabra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We turned up without a reservation 2 days before Christmas after having been let down by our booking. We got a great room with a discount - and with a sea view for a very reasonable price. Thus was a Christmas salvaged.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MikeSRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaSeabra, Gerente geral at Hotel Bahia Do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you liked our hotel and had a nice Christmas here.

You will be always welcome in our hotel.

Best regards,

Daniela Seabra and Bahia do Sol team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Small room and bathroom, unfriendly staff, they do not like to give you information or help you at all. The breakfast is served until 10 am that means if you are there already before 10 am and have not finished eating they will throw you out of the breakfast room. They advirtise the hotel as beachfront, correct it is across a beach with no access at all because they are all private beaches of the condos across the street. There was an old gentlem at the front desk doing it all by himself, check in, check out, answering phones and all, no wonder he was in a bed mood. I called and asked if it was possible to borrow an iron: the reply was: if you want the iron you need to come down and get it! I do no recommend you to spend your money there go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EUDESLUCIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaSeabra, Gerente geral at Hotel Bahia Do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and your comments.
Best Regards,
Bahia do Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

This place was ok. Stayed during the world cup. It was advertised as beach front and yes the beach is there, across the street. If you want to visit you can bribe the condos across the street, walk or take a taxi to the end of the street. Initially the free breakfast was good but after awhile it became a little boring. Actually, some days were better than others. There was no exercise facility on site but if you want to take a nice walk to the local market(out the door and to the right) you can find water and snacks to store in your room. The room was ok...had a strange smell but a compact can of lysol took care of that problem. If you plan on spending time exploring the city, then this is a great place to lay your head. The staff was friendly and as helpful as they could be. You may want to learn a little Portuguese or use your google translate ahead of time to find some local attractions. The wifi worked pretty well. All and all, this place was ok. I probably would not stay there again only to get more familiar with other areas of the city.

Room Tip: A room on the second floor puts you down the hall from the breakfast area and you'll avoid the need for the elevator you can hike up the little staircase for some exercise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetBEBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaSeabra, Gerente geral at Hotel Bahia Do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Host,
Thank you for your review and your feedback.
Regards,
Team Bahia do Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews