We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,740)
Filter reviews
2,740 results
Traveller rating
1,135
1,073
356
91
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,135
1,073
356
91
85
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,740 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Although not as large resort and luxurious facilities like others, he's very good. It is in a nice beach of Porto Seguro, with a great beach shack. The atmosphere is very pleasant. The room is well maintained. Food is not the best, but has many good options as well, and honestly, the food is what worries me less. So unexceptional !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TrindadeGuilherme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our first night was eventful with rain dripping into our room, mosquitoes and what sounded like mice or squirrels roaming above the bedroom ceiling. First thing in the morning our room was changed and our vacation began. Our new room was newer, clean, comfortable and free of unwanted animals (with the exception of birds singing outside). Porto Seguro is a gorgeous beach town, but I would recommend staying at Arraial D'Ajuda one of the most beautiful beaches of Porto Seguro. There are plenty of hotels and B&Bs (pousadas) in that area and the bars and restaurants are lively throughout the day and night. Porto Seguro Praia Resort has a decent infrastructure with a huge swimming pool, outdoor adventure activities, kids area (although we were disappointed with not enough monitors to mind the kids or entertain them). The winter months are wet in this region so avoid visiting between June and Agosto. The food at the resort restaurant is decent but nothing extraordinary. What they score the highest is with the people working there. We were extremely well taken care off. They even helped us rent a car at a great rate. Make sure to take insect repellent, sun block and a light sweater if visiting during the rain season.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Drica72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERGIOPORTES, Mkt Online at Porto Seguro Praia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest, we are grateful for your Resort's evaluation, we sent to Management your observations. We wish you a great year. SérgioPortes Mkt Online PSPResort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very nice All Inclusive Resort for the families. The building in not new, but in good shape!! Big comfortable rooms. The hotel is located walking distance from the city of Porto Seguro, with the beach just across the road. Very nice swimming pool and pool area. Great playground and adults and kids entertainment and facilities.The staff is very kind! Pool bar and food area as well as the restaurant provide good quality of food to the guests. The pool towel policy is the only negative and strange for All Inclusive Resort, due to an extra charge of R 2 per towel!! I haven't seen that in any other All Inclusive so far!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andypawlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

The pictures depicted here are very close to reality, so you can get a good idea of what to expect.
The hotel is pretty old, and needs a few improvements. It's located "in front of the sea", but the beach is not one of the best, and the tide sweeps away any sand by 2 o'clock, so you're left with maybe a few feet of space. The cuisine and pool would have to be my top picks for best features, the food is set out buffet style and is very abundant, changing menus every day. Half-pension covers breakfast and dinner food, beverages at dinner are charged extra. The rooms are ok, clean enough and provided with basic.commodities. If mosquitoes get pretty bad, you can ask the hotel staff to spray a strong repellent in your room that will take care of the problem (we did this every day).
The city center is 10.min away by car, and a cab will cost 5 R per person, if not, the bus has a stop in front of the hotel and can get you there for 2.5 R.
Nearby beaches (good ones) are accessible by cab or bus (same fares as before), try Coroa Vermelha or Barramares.
Wi fi costs 5 R per day (you can only have 1 device online) or 20 R the week.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CotiO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Good hotel in very good location in Porto seguro. Good attendents. Very good and broad breakfast. Large rooms and can to accomodate 5 people. This Hotel is near the beach and have a good beach service. The restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eovieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews