We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
131
53
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
53
8
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We´ve stayed at this hotel for 1 week. This is a flat-like hotel, breakfast not included, but has a big living/kitchen area, with frige, microwave and oven, so you can by food nearby and prepare your own breakfast. The cost/benefit is really good. It has a lovely garden and a swiming pool. The beach is across the street, but it is not a good beach. Some few hundred meters northwards (left) you have the Coroa Vermelha beach, full of beachfront restaurants and a lovely beach with calm and hot waters. Why it is not 5 stars? well, internet very slow and mainly because of the refrigerator, not working properly, barely chilling...we had to use the freezer...we ask the hotel, but the maintenance guy said that it would take a while to get to the proper temperature, since it was turned off before. This never happened in our stay...a shame

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank arocha1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Set of villas with kitchens posed in a nice well maintained garden. Each villa has 4 apartments. There is a nice beach across the road and a good Italian restaurant in a walking distance. The apartments are big and cleaned daily. Mine had a bathroom, bedroom and a big living room with additional bed and we'll equipped kitchen. All staff and the owner are around at all times. It is safe and well maintained. The owner is responsive and so are the staff members. I was very pleased. The villas are aimed more at Brazilians so the communication in English is an issue but can be sorted. my advice is to take a villa in the middle of the village facing the garden as those are best. Thank you Roberto and the team for a brilliant time.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank topolnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Wonderful location next to the beach. Great Pool. The apartment was comfortable and spacious. The maintenance and cleaning staff are great, Reception was rarely open though. There is secure parking and free wifi. Lots of good restaurants nearby and a small supermarket and a convenience store one mile away. Recommended

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our week-long stay here. First compliments must go to Roberto and the staff for their hospitality and flexibility (waiting up for our 3am arrival). The hotel is only a couple of years old and correspondingly up-to-date. Very clean, very spacious apartments with plenty of storage and a good kitchen. Air conditioning in the bedroom. The pool is very nice, as is the landscaping and secure parking. We'd recommend having your own car - there are interesting places nearby (Coroa Vermelha, Santa Cruz Cabrália) and slightly further away (Trancoso). Or you could simply stay on the lovely beaches just across the road in front of the hotel.

Room tip: We would recommend the rooms on the upper floor for their balcony and hammock.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews