We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
88
73
29
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
73
29
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This is my second time at Flamingo Hotel.i invite 12 friends from allover the World to my 60 year birthday ,all room are very nice closed to the pool lounge area and the bar,clean and fresh.
Breakfast is good also the the resting at the hotel make good food and cheap to! The staff at the hotel its extreme helpful probably the most service minded staff i ever meet.
And it means all the stuff,The chef in da kitchen organized my birthday dinner party with good touch for 15 people also the girls in da bar made a very good job.
In the reception the stuff helped us with nearly all transport ,how to find nice place etc etc
The location of the hotell its very good a short walk to the beach 8 minutes to Praia Mundial.
So from my heart this is a very prize value hotel,with a little boutique hotel touch to a low price!

Room Tip: Choice room on second floor if u like very quiet ,its not a problem on first floor but very quiet at second floor.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Isak5602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flaming0Beach, Gerente at Flamingo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Isakson, good morning! thanks for your comments, Flamingo Beach Hotel and who thanked the presence of all the Swedish group, happy people and very friendly. We will always be a disposition to do what is necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

I stayed 5 days at this excellent hotel,very good location safe and very cleaned rooms the stuff was very friendly end helpful cool pooolarea breakfast very good with fruits etc,only 8 minute walk to the nice beach and very closed a good resturang Pizzeria and also a supermarket very close too.
I am coming back for sure.
Obrigado

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sodim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We found it tricky to know how to choose a hotel in Porto Seguro but we were glad we chose Flamingo Beach. We wanted to be near the beach but most of the other places along Beira Mar, the beachfront road (5-15mins drive from town) are what I'd call 'mega resorts' which aren't my style. Being the winter off-season, this stretch was relatively empty and it was nice to stay one street back from the beach in a relatively intimate hotel of approx. 25 rooms across 2 floors. The desk staff, Victor Hugo and Sylvie, were pleasant and helpful throughout. The price was affordable and it was easy to get to and from town when we wanted to. The lobby and garden are attractive, in a kind of 'tropical, Balinese style'; decor. The pool is quite small but serves its purpose. The room itself was OK, nothing to rave about, but had a decent bed and clean bathroom.

On the downside, the TV had no cable and only 2 functioning stations, the wifi was not the fastest and, because were no screens on the windows, and a slightly ill-fitting door, mosquitoes were a problem. The long list of 'house rules' - on a rather intimidating laminate in the room - stated that you can't use a bathroom towel for the pool or to take to the beach, and the hotel couldn't offer other towels. This was an inconvenience for us as were travelling with limited gear. Another rule was that you couldn't consume food bought from elsewhere in their garden/seated area - but the Flamingo didn't serve/offer food (other than potato chips/crisps).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Netski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

This a really good choice to go with friends. The rooms are good abd clean. Perfect breakfast with even more than a 3stars offers. The staff is the best. Very kindful and responsible. It is well placed because it is 150 meters far from the coast way. That is why i prefer this for men. For women it may be dangerous to walk those streets. For a lovers journey, i would prefer to pay more and go to a 4stars lile porto dad naus praia hotel or anyother else.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nacholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews