We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
521
247
51
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
247
51
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small mall business trip rooftop pool shopping mall great place to stay local fish room was large visit manaus amazon region top floor teatro amazonas jhonathan taxi suzanne gym doorman shoot
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I have nothing but praise for the staff of this property. From their email communications to the front desk personnel, I was impressed by the staff's competence and helpfulness. But there's one big problem with the hotel: it reminds me of a Holiday Inn from decades ago. My room, even though it was supposedly an upgraded room due to my status in their loyalty program, was probably no better than 2-star. "Basic" would be an accurate description, with minimally satisfactory beds and furnishing. Mind you, nothing was terrible, and you can easily spent the night here with no worries, but if you're expecting this property to actually be NICE due to its high tripadvisor rating, you'll probably be a little disappointed as we were.

I'd also note that the property's location is pretty isolated (you'll probably arrive and leave by taxi) and there wasn't any "neighborhood" you could walk around in. I suspect most Manaus hotels would be in the same situation, however: few visitors are likely to be charmed by their visit to this city.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzane O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Dave's_reviews,

Thank you very much for choosing the Holiday Inn Manaus for your stay. We were happy that you spent pleasant days with us. We hope you can return other times, our staff is always on hand to better serve you. Thank you for the recognition with our staff and evaluation.

Greetings,
Holiday Inn Manaus Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Although the staff was very polite and kind, the bathroom I stayed in was not clean. There was hair in the sink and shower from a previous guest and I only realized at night since I was out the whole day. Not a very pleasant sight.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dianalee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

During our trip to the Amazon region we stayed 5 nights in total in this Holiday Inn. First of all the check-in was super smooth and the receptionist named Rafael was super-friendly and very helpful. Our room was large and clean and the beds super-comfy according to the Holiday standards worldwide. What was a really plus, that this hotel still caters for smokers and we had a smoking room. Thanks Holiday Inn Manaus that you treat smokers as human beings. The location of the hotel is somewhat out of town, but on the other side you need a car anywhere in Manaus, even in a hotel in downtown, when your are on your own. We felt all the time safe and walked to the Japanese restaurant across the street and the shopping mall right besides the hotel. There is also a supermarket close by, but there we went by car. The hotel has an open air pool on the top floor, which comes very handy for an afternoon swim. Every member of the staff was always smiling and helpful. One day I had a stomach upset and the waiter of the room service was very concerned and brought tea and gave advices how to treat me best. We ate twice at the restaurant a la carte and the food was excellent. The only downside was the evening buffet, which we found expensive and not tasty at all. Breakfast was okay, but nothing outstanding. Overall we can fully recommend this Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: higher floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzane O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Doffa,

We are very happy with your comment.
We assure you that it was our pleasure to be able to receive you and help you in what you need. This is our greatest mission, providing the best for our guests. Rafael is very happy and grateful for your memory about him and send you a big hug.

We hope you can come back to Manaus again to visit us.
Greetings,
Team Holiday Inn Manaus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This is the best Holiday Inn I stayed so far and really deserves to be no.1 in TripAdvisor for 5 years. Efficient and friendly service, good upgrade and a nice welcome dessert.
Restaurant serves a delicious tambaqui (local fish) and grilled pupunha (heart of palm). Do recommend to try.
Restaurant serves a delicious tambaqui (local fish) and grilled pupunha (heart of palm). Do recommend to try.

Room Tip: ask for suite with jacuzzy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzane O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Rubpy,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are so happy to know that you really loved your stay.
We hope your return to eat a delicious Tambaqui and Pupunha!
Our team send you greetings!
Thanks for choosing us!

Best Regards,
Suzane Ouro
Front Office Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns around the world and this is one of the gems in the Holiday Inn stable. The rooms are large and clean. The breakfast was varied and very good. The service sets this apart. They are friendly, helpful, and make the hotel stand out. The location is not great for tourists but there are taxis avalable and with the hotel help will get you everyplace. Highly recommend this place whenever you visit Manaus.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MollyJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzane O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear MollyJJM,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Manaus.
It was a pleasure for us to receive you and to be able to serve you ...
We hope you can return other times. We also thank you for your kindness with each one of our employees. All our staff send you our regards.

Always available,
Family Holiday Inn Manaus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews