We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel in the right location and pleasant staff”
Review of Hotel Saint Paul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Saint Paul
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Manaus
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Location and neighborhood. Reception staff, mainly Raquel, was very friendly and helpful.The view from the 12th floor. Spaciousness of the room and bathroom. Good value for money.

Only snag-the breakfast was poor. Few choices, tasteless coffee, no tea ,staff members do not understand a word of English. Dining room not clean. A shame for this nice hotel.

Room Tip: To try and get a high floor room to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank utar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear host, how are you?

Thank you for rating us and we appreciate your feedback!
Every staff at Hotel Saint Paul is extremely grateful for your detailed comments. We are sorry for your negative impressions regarding the restaurant, we are working to improve the points you have mentioned.
But once thanks for evaluating us and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is strategically located within a walking distance from the theatre and the nice open dinning area in the square. It is also nearby many travel agents organising tours to the Amazon. My room was spacious and the furniture was not very modern but it was ok. The breakfast was basic. However, there was no hot water in the shower. Also, the wifi was almost not existing in the rooms and weak in the lobby, which was very annoying for me as I need internet on daily basis.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bluemoon2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear host, how are you?

Thank you for rating us and we appreciate your feedback!
All staff at Hotel Saint Paul is extremely grateful for your comments.
But once thanks for evaluating us and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

You cannot beat the price. You can find lovelier locations and better rooms, but especially if you're staying just one night before traveling elsewhere, what's not to like? We stayed for $40 US and got a very nice breakfast buffet for that, plus a decent-enough room with good WiFi and easy walking access to all of Manaus's sights. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid proximity to elevators. Walls are thin, so you'll want a quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wojo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear guest,

We are pleased that we will make contact!
Thank you for sharing with thousands of other travelers your experiences with us.
Thank you for evaluating your opinion is very important to us!
We hope to welcome you soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

It offers local buffet breakfast. They have fruits in the selection. There is a staff who does not speak English - which is frustrating. Walking distance to the Teatro Amazon, shops, restaurant, church and grocery.

Room Tip: Request room on the inner side. Some buildings have dogs that bark at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BernadetteM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Host, it was great to greet you in our hotel!
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us and we are very happy to receive your feedback. Thank you so much for the compliments and hope to be able to welcome you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The staff spoke english and was very helpful. The room was booked online and the check in went smoothly. It's 2 blocks away from the Teatro Amazonas. The room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. We can recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank aftereffectsclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear guest, it was great to meet you in our hotel!
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us and we are very happy to receive your feedback. Thank you so much for the compliments and hope to be able to welcome you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
0.3 km away
Go Inn Manaus
Go Inn Manaus
#10 of 47 in Manaus
1,726 reviews
4.3 km away
Novotel Manaus
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 47 in Manaus
332 reviews
1.9 km away
Intercity Manaus
Intercity Manaus
#4 of 47 in Manaus
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Express Vieiralves
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Manaus
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 47 in Manaus
753 reviews
0.2 km away
Boutique Hotel Casa Teatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Paul

Address: Avenida Ramos Ferreira 1115, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69020-080, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: €33 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Saint Paul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Paul Hotel is located 500 meters from the Teatro Amazonas, a leading postcards of Manaus. The rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, lounge, kitchen, balcony, telephone and minibar. As a guest of Saint Paul Apart Hotel enjoy spacious swimming pool, sauna and well-equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Paul Manaus
Hotel Saint Paul Manaus, AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing