We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$47
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$43
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
96
221
128
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
221
128
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houseone nightteatro amazonastwo blocksrecommend this hotelnice hoteljungle tripshort stayperfect locationamazon tourroom was spaciousair conthe rivertheatreraquelsquareluggage
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is strategically located within a walking distance from the theatre and the nice open dinning area in the square. It is also nearby many travel agents organising tours to the Amazon. My room was spacious and the furniture was not very modern but it was ok. The breakfast was basic. However, there was no hot water in the shower. Also, the wifi was almost not existing in the rooms and weak in the lobby, which was very annoying for me as I need internet on daily basis.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bluemoon2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear host, how are you?

Thank you for rating us and we appreciate your feedback!
All staff at Hotel Saint Paul is extremely grateful for your comments.
But once thanks for evaluating us and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

You cannot beat the price. You can find lovelier locations and better rooms, but especially if you're staying just one night before traveling elsewhere, what's not to like? We stayed for $40 US and got a very nice breakfast buffet for that, plus a decent-enough room with good WiFi and easy walking access to all of Manaus's sights. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid proximity to elevators. Walls are thin, so you'll want a quieter location.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wojo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear guest,

We are pleased that we will make contact!
Thank you for sharing with thousands of other travelers your experiences with us.
Thank you for evaluating your opinion is very important to us!
We hope to welcome you soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

It offers local buffet breakfast. They have fruits in the selection. There is a staff who does not speak English - which is frustrating. Walking distance to the Teatro Amazon, shops, restaurant, church and grocery.

Room Tip: Request room on the inner side. Some buildings have dogs that bark at all hours.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BernadetteM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Host, it was great to greet you in our hotel!
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us and we are very happy to receive your feedback. Thank you so much for the compliments and hope to be able to welcome you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The staff spoke english and was very helpful. The room was booked online and the check in went smoothly. It's 2 blocks away from the Teatro Amazonas. The room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. We can recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank aftereffectsclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear guest, it was great to meet you in our hotel!
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us and we are very happy to receive your feedback. Thank you so much for the compliments and hope to be able to welcome you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotels is only one block away from the square with the theatre and a lot of fine restaurants and bars. Also the market and the border of the Rio Negro are easy to do by foot.
The hotel has nice rooms and bathroom. Ask a room on the higher floors, to get a nice view on Manaus.
Also the pool is appreciated. The breakfast is basic and could offer more regional food and juices.
Overall a very good rating for this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask a room on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdileuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear guest, it was great to meet you in our hotel!
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us and we are very happy to receive your feedback. Thank you so much for the compliments and hope to be able to welcome you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews