We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amanda Suites(Manaus)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Ajuricaba Backpackers Hostel(Manaus)(Great Value!)
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$873
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
96
219
125
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
219
125
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houseone nightteatro amazonastwo blocksrecommend this hotelnice hoteljungle tripshort staylocation is excellentamazon tourroom was spaciouslaundry serviceair connice poolwi fithe rivertheatre
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Had just spent a wonderful week on the Amazon and this hotel had been booked for a one night stop over, on arrival all was was good, our room was Ok but overlooked a gettho area. When down for dinner the waitress did not speak any English, not a problem, ordered a drink sorry do not available, then ordered a beer sorry we only have one brand, not a very good start in the bar, ordered dinner, which was not very good, and half way through the lights went off, heard shouts of help and someone was stuck in the lift, we were just left in the restaurant without anything be said.
As had a very early start had ordered a cheese sandwich for breakfast, well the bread Was like bread that I would put out for the birds, the night porter was asleep when we arrived at reception so all in all I would say a bad experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guern54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear guest, first thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your stay! We regret the incident and are working to better meet the expectations of our guests. Once again, thank you. Greetings from all the Hotel Saint Paul staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Firstly Raquel on reception helped us a great deal, finding us a tour and directing us around the area. Her English is excellent. The rooms were cosy and comfortable , we stayed at the front and back of the building as we made two bookings between an Amazon trip which Raquel found for us. Swimming pool and Gym was very good , pool great to cool down in

Room Tip: Back of the building might be quieter. Wi fi was excellent everywhere we went , we stayed on the second and third floors
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlanofSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear guests, all right?
It is with great satisfaction that we make contact! We were happy to receive your feedback about yours experiences.
The whole team was greatful to receive your comments and i will congratulate Raquel for the compliments.
In fact our apartamentos on higher floors with balconies are favored by the beautiful view of the Teatro Amazonas and the spectacular Rio Negro, we added to that we have our other accommodations like restaurant, gym with air conditioning and outdoor pool.

We hope to receive you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The position is ok, the hotel looks well kept and relatively modern.
The people at the front desk speaks english well, around there is sometime a rarity.
Breakfast is reasonable, brazilian standard.
The view from the high floors is spectacular.

Room Tip: High floors
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giampaolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Mr. Giampaolo,
We are pleased to make contact!
Thank you for your time dedicated to the review, we are happy to receive your feedback.
The whole team is dedicated to making your experiente with us The best possible.

Thanks for The comments and we hope to Welcome you again!

Sabrina Souza - Operational Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The hotel was in a great location just blocks from the plaza where the Opera House, several restaurants, art galleries, tour operators and a general tourism office.

LANGUAGE BARRIER
As an English speaker with little Spanish knowledge, I found it hard to communicate with some of the staff since they did not know English.

Wi-FII
The wi-fii was not consistent which was a little annoying but was nice to have when working.

AMENITIES
They did have a gym , sauna and pool. We did sit out by the pool one night which was refreshing.

BREAKFAST
It was nice to have the breakfast included but it was pretty basic. The juices tasted a bit watered down. They offered fresh fruits (watermelon, pineapple, honeydew, etc), breads (to make a panini), pastry cakes, cheese, meat, eggs (hard boiled & scrambled), yogurt, cereal and coffee.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear guest,
It is with great pleasure that we will make contact, thank you for taking the time for us to evaluate and share with other world travelers your experiences while he was staying.
In fact, Hotel Saint Paul is very well located, walking our visitors can reach the main sights of the city.
We have two categories of rooms we have suites with living room, microwave and kitchen and have the deluxe rooms are also quite large, so it provides to our hosts a comfort related accommodations we have also a sauna, air-conditioned gym and a wide recreation area with pool.
We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Rooms were clean and most of the staff friendly, I request a blanket and it was delivered quickly. Both wi fi and breakfast (nothing fancy) were free. We got a good deal so we weren't expecting too much and it was only 2 blocks from the Opera House. If ever in that area would consider staying there again

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marisa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear guest,
We are pleased that we will make contact! Thank you for taking the time to rate!
The whole team is very happy to read your comments about our hotel, our mission is to offer the best cost-benefit in accommodation in the city center and review we can see the result of our work.
We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews