We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Saint Paul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Saint Paul
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Manaus
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Nice hotel with great restaurant. The location isn't the best but it is close to several attractions including the numerous day tour companies. We experienced power outages which made being on the tenth floor interesting. Overall not bed for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear guest,
We are pleased that we will make contact!
Thank you for sharing with thousands of other travelers your experiences with us.
Thank you for evaluating your opinion is very important to us!
We hope to welcome you soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Had just spent a wonderful week on the Amazon and this hotel had been booked for a one night stop over, on arrival all was was good, our room was Ok but overlooked a gettho area. When down for dinner the waitress did not speak any English, not a problem, ordered a drink sorry do not available, then ordered a beer sorry we only have one brand, not a very good start in the bar, ordered dinner, which was not very good, and half way through the lights went off, heard shouts of help and someone was stuck in the lift, we were just left in the restaurant without anything be said.
As had a very early start had ordered a cheese sandwich for breakfast, well the bread Was like bread that I would put out for the birds, the night porter was asleep when we arrived at reception so all in all I would say a bad experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guern54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear guest, first thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your stay! We regret the incident and are working to better meet the expectations of our guests. Once again, thank you. Greetings from all the Hotel Saint Paul staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Firstly Raquel on reception helped us a great deal, finding us a tour and directing us around the area. Her English is excellent. The rooms were cosy and comfortable , we stayed at the front and back of the building as we made two bookings between an Amazon trip which Raquel found for us. Swimming pool and Gym was very good , pool great to cool down in

Room Tip: Back of the building might be quieter. Wi fi was excellent everywhere we went , we stayed on the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlanofSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear guests, all right?
It is with great satisfaction that we make contact! We were happy to receive your feedback about yours experiences.
The whole team was greatful to receive your comments and i will congratulate Raquel for the compliments.
In fact our apartamentos on higher floors with balconies are favored by the beautiful view of the Teatro Amazonas and the spectacular Rio Negro, we added to that we have our other accommodations like restaurant, gym with air conditioning and outdoor pool.

We hope to receive you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The position is ok, the hotel looks well kept and relatively modern.
The people at the front desk speaks english well, around there is sometime a rarity.
Breakfast is reasonable, brazilian standard.
The view from the high floors is spectacular.

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giampaolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Mr. Giampaolo,
We are pleased to make contact!
Thank you for your time dedicated to the review, we are happy to receive your feedback.
The whole team is dedicated to making your experiente with us The best possible.

Thanks for The comments and we hope to Welcome you again!

Sabrina Souza - Operational Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The hotel was in a great location just blocks from the plaza where the Opera House, several restaurants, art galleries, tour operators and a general tourism office.

LANGUAGE BARRIER
As an English speaker with little Spanish knowledge, I found it hard to communicate with some of the staff since they did not know English.

Wi-FII
The wi-fii was not consistent which was a little annoying but was nice to have when working.

AMENITIES
They did have a gym , sauna and pool. We did sit out by the pool one night which was refreshing.

BREAKFAST
It was nice to have the breakfast included but it was pretty basic. The juices tasted a bit watered down. They offered fresh fruits (watermelon, pineapple, honeydew, etc), breads (to make a panini), pastry cakes, cheese, meat, eggs (hard boiled & scrambled), yogurt, cereal and coffee.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear guest,
It is with great pleasure that we will make contact, thank you for taking the time for us to evaluate and share with other world travelers your experiences while he was staying.
In fact, Hotel Saint Paul is very well located, walking our visitors can reach the main sights of the city.
We have two categories of rooms we have suites with living room, microwave and kitchen and have the deluxe rooms are also quite large, so it provides to our hosts a comfort related accommodations we have also a sauna, air-conditioned gym and a wide recreation area with pool.
We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
0.3 km away
Go Inn Manaus
Go Inn Manaus
#10 of 47 in Manaus
1,728 reviews
4.3 km away
Novotel Manaus
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 47 in Manaus
332 reviews
1.9 km away
Intercity Manaus
Intercity Manaus
#4 of 47 in Manaus
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Express Vieiralves
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Manaus
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 47 in Manaus
754 reviews
0.2 km away
Boutique Hotel Casa Teatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Paul

Address: Avenida Ramos Ferreira 1115, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69020-080, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: €33 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Saint Paul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Paul Hotel is located 500 meters from the Teatro Amazonas, a leading postcards of Manaus. The rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, lounge, kitchen, balcony, telephone and minibar. As a guest of Saint Paul Apart Hotel enjoy spacious swimming pool, sauna and well-equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Paul Manaus
Hotel Saint Paul Manaus, AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing