We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Amanda Suites(Manaus)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
96
220
127
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
220
127
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houseone nightteatro amazonastwo blocksrecommend this hotelnice hoteljungle tripshort stayperfect locationamazon tourroom was spaciousair conthe rivertheatreraquelsquareport
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Firstly Raquel on reception helped us a great deal, finding us a tour and directing us around the area. Her English is excellent. The rooms were cosy and comfortable , we stayed at the front and back of the building as we made two bookings between an Amazon trip which Raquel found for us. Swimming pool and Gym was very good , pool great to cool down in

Room Tip: Back of the building might be quieter. Wi fi was excellent everywhere we went , we stayed on the second and third floors
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlanofSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear guests, all right?
It is with great satisfaction that we make contact! We were happy to receive your feedback about yours experiences.
The whole team was greatful to receive your comments and i will congratulate Raquel for the compliments.
In fact our apartamentos on higher floors with balconies are favored by the beautiful view of the Teatro Amazonas and the spectacular Rio Negro, we added to that we have our other accommodations like restaurant, gym with air conditioning and outdoor pool.

We hope to receive you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The position is ok, the hotel looks well kept and relatively modern.
The people at the front desk speaks english well, around there is sometime a rarity.
Breakfast is reasonable, brazilian standard.
The view from the high floors is spectacular.

Room Tip: High floors
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giampaolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Mr. Giampaolo,
We are pleased to make contact!
Thank you for your time dedicated to the review, we are happy to receive your feedback.
The whole team is dedicated to making your experiente with us The best possible.

Thanks for The comments and we hope to Welcome you again!

Sabrina Souza - Operational Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The hotel was in a great location just blocks from the plaza where the Opera House, several restaurants, art galleries, tour operators and a general tourism office.

LANGUAGE BARRIER
As an English speaker with little Spanish knowledge, I found it hard to communicate with some of the staff since they did not know English.

Wi-FII
The wi-fii was not consistent which was a little annoying but was nice to have when working.

AMENITIES
They did have a gym , sauna and pool. We did sit out by the pool one night which was refreshing.

BREAKFAST
It was nice to have the breakfast included but it was pretty basic. The juices tasted a bit watered down. They offered fresh fruits (watermelon, pineapple, honeydew, etc), breads (to make a panini), pastry cakes, cheese, meat, eggs (hard boiled & scrambled), yogurt, cereal and coffee.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear guest,
It is with great pleasure that we will make contact, thank you for taking the time for us to evaluate and share with other world travelers your experiences while he was staying.
In fact, Hotel Saint Paul is very well located, walking our visitors can reach the main sights of the city.
We have two categories of rooms we have suites with living room, microwave and kitchen and have the deluxe rooms are also quite large, so it provides to our hosts a comfort related accommodations we have also a sauna, air-conditioned gym and a wide recreation area with pool.
We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Rooms were clean and most of the staff friendly, I request a blanket and it was delivered quickly. Both wi fi and breakfast (nothing fancy) were free. We got a good deal so we weren't expecting too much and it was only 2 blocks from the Opera House. If ever in that area would consider staying there again

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marisa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear guest,
We are pleased that we will make contact! Thank you for taking the time to rate!
The whole team is very happy to read your comments about our hotel, our mission is to offer the best cost-benefit in accommodation in the city center and review we can see the result of our work.
We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I went to Manaus to take Amazon Cruise for 4 nights. I stayed in St Paul before and after my cruise. So, I stayed in two different rooms. Rooms are very spacious. Do not expect any views from the room. It seems that the rooms were never cleaned thoroughly. Window curtains, floors have accumulated dirt and felt very unclear to touch. In the first room, sink was leaking water and pilows were smelly. I did not want to waste time to complain, change rooms or get things fixed because I stayed for only 1 night. I will not stay in this hotel again. Restaurant and Swimming people area are also not impressive. All these places need deep clean.

The worst part is, in both my check-in times, reception saw us struggling with luggage and they did not even try to offer help till the lifts or open doors. I have never seen reception so Apathetic.

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vinod929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear guest,
It is with great pleasure that we will make contact, thank you for taking the time for us to evaluate and share with other world travelers your experiences while he was staying.
The Hotel Saint Paul is very well located, walking our visitors can reach the main sights of the city.
We have large rooms that enables our guest more comfort, we have also a sauna, air-conditioned gym and a large recreation area with pool, operated restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
We are working on the points observed by you to improve our services and care, thanks again for sharing your experience with us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews