We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent contemporary restaurant”

Sur Arte Gastronomica
Ranked #8 of 2,312 Restaurants in Maceio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Excellent contemporary restaurant with dishes based on Alagoas local products, cooked with care and perfection. Menu is lean, but there is an option for everyone. Simple and comfortable ambience at a very fair cost. Team of waiters very thoughtful and in a great mood even on the 1st day of the year. I really appreaciated it and hope to come back soon.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gisadom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Best restaurant in town. Price compatible with the quality. Expect an average of U$ 70 without wine. The have one the best dish all over the world in my opinion

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Angelo_0033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

It was late and I really didn't feel like going out to eat, but my colleagues convinced me to go out and celebrate a very successful project. Man, am I glad they did.

Really a cool decor and it felt really comfortable. One of the executive chefs got word that I don't speak Portuguese and he came over to the table personally to help me order. I had the lobster (but they are the size of shrimp). It was delicious. My colleagues were both delighted with their food too.

The sommelier was vigilant and watched every table. Topping off everyone's glasses at precisely the right time. Wine selection appeared good, but the one down side is that they were out of several of the items on their wine list.

I'm not a dessert eater, but I did taste my colleague's dessert at her insistence. That was yummy too.

This is the best meal I've ever had in Brazil. Delicious.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SLSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sur Arte Gastronomica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing