We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Rurrenabaque”
Review of Casa de Campo

Casa de Campo
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Rurrenabaque
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Rurrenabaque a few days and went every day to this restaurant.
The food was amazing. Every meal is fresh cooked and with fresh ingredients.
We have been sick and the lady cooked us a soup like your grandma would do it.
She is super kind, I loved to be there.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Dominik511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Since me and my friends found this place we have been eating here every day. The food is really amazing and made with passion and love. The ambient makes you feel like home and the host herself is so lovely and kind.

Don’t miss this place out! Worth every boliviano. 10/10!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

A great dinner after a tour in the jungle. Prizes are friendly, just like the cook. While we waited we did get a complimentary bread. The whipped up dessert was epic. So I can only imagine what the desserts on the menu look like!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank marconM7747KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

When we visited Casa de Campo we were very surprised about the ambiance, it was so chilled out, Jack Johnson playing on the background, it felt like a remote beach restaurant. We were greated by very nice people who prepared a delicious meal for us. Because of this, we visited this place 3 times, twice for dinner and once for a full/complete breakfast.
This place is also very hygienic, which is sometimes hard to find in Bolivia.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We had heard great things about Casa De Campo so made our way there one morning for the Desayuno
Tropicana. It was delicious and exactly what we were looking for; fruit in yoghurt covered with musli and honey, fresh croissants w/ butter and blackcurrant jam, an omelette, glass of fresh orange juice and cup of real coffee - all for 45Bs!! We returned a few days later and enjoyed dinner there, again very tasty and well priced, although it didn't top the breakfast. Overall, great choice for healthy food in Rurre.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank mmodmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa de Campo also viewed

Rurrenabaque, Beni Department
Rurrenabaque, Beni Department
 
Rurrenabaque, Beni Department
Rurrenabaque, Beni Department
 
Rurrenabaque, Beni Department
Rurrenabaque, Beni Department
 

Been to Casa de Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing