We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
17
9
9
9
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
9
9
9
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The motel is located in a quiet, older neighborhood convenient to the historic downtown area. The rooms are large with a kitchenette area. The kitchenette consists of a clean refrigerator, a sink, microwave and cook-tops. We did not bring cooking utensils so I did not actually use the kitchenette.

They are pet friendly.

The furniture is old but the beds were firm but comfortable. The room we stayed in had two queen beds in separate areas, giving each bed some privacy.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bozhi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Inexpensive, close to San Juan Ferry, clean, comfortable beds, kitchenette w/sink, microwave, stovetop, and refrigerator. This is the hotel that our family stays each year, when bringing our grandson to the YMCA Camp Orkila. Friendly owner. Locally owned business.
Rate was only $69 for two. Two double beds. Basic Cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Although this is an older motel, most rooms have been remodeled. Love that we can prepare a meal. If you are looking for an inexpensive, clean room, with friendly service, with amenities. This is the place for you!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tuesday A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this motel on booking.com. $66+tax+fee for dogs. $99 total for 1 night. Clean. Affordable. In walking distance to everything downtown. We just needed a place to sleep for the night. Fit the bill. Owner/manager was very nice. People were colorful but nice. Bed was super comfy. Walked to dinner. Walked to breakfest and then departed. Felt safe. Our unit had the bare essentials. But it worked.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We checked in on a Thursday evening for a one-night stay before hopping the ferry to Orcas Island the next day. Check-in was smooth, and the lady at the front desk was very nice. The room, on the other hand, was not nice at all. We had two beds, as my sister and I were traveling together. The first bed had a hair between the sheets, so it's hard to know if they were clean or not; we ended up sleeping in the same bed. There was also a hair on one of the washcloths. The carpeting is nasty. I know they have no control over the clientele, but I wish I didn't have to listen to drunk/high people from 2-5am, although the very loud oscillating fan helped. We paid $60 for the night, which is almost unheard of for a room these days. I guess you get what you pay for, and we'll pay more for a nicer room the next time we're in Anacortes.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We stayed there for 7 days. We arrived mid night. Check in took only 2min. Very good staff. Room was clean. kitchen stuff also very good. Free Fast wifi internet. .nice big parking. I think its a very good budget motel for weekly or longer stay coz of low price weekly deals.i really recommend for business or family trip.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wilsonbarret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews