We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Juan Motel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Perhaps the least expensive motel in Anacortes. It's off the main drag, so it's quiet (as if anything could wake me up), & you'll need to know where it is. Very clean & roomy with hand laid brick walls. 1 block from downtown (Commercial Avenue). New asphalt on the parking lot. If you prefer quiet & inexpensive, this is great. If you prefer a $50 chocolate on your pillow, try elsewhere.

Room Tip: You might have a view of the port from the 3rd floor, but no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2016

The motel is located in a quiet, older neighborhood convenient to the historic downtown area. The rooms are large with a kitchenette area. The kitchenette consists of a clean refrigerator, a sink, microwave and cook-tops. We did not bring cooking utensils so I did not actually use the kitchenette.

They are pet friendly.

The furniture is old but the beds were firm but comfortable. The room we stayed in had two queen beds in separate areas, giving each bed some privacy.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bozhi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Inexpensive, close to San Juan Ferry, clean, comfortable beds, kitchenette w/sink, microwave, stovetop, and refrigerator. This is the hotel that our family stays each year, when bringing our grandson to the YMCA Camp Orkila. Friendly owner. Locally owned business.
Rate was only $69 for two. Two double beds. Basic Cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Although this is an older motel, most rooms have been remodeled. Love that we can prepare a meal. If you are looking for an inexpensive, clean room, with friendly service, with amenities. This is the place for you!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tuesday A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this motel on booking.com. $66+tax+fee for dogs. $99 total for 1 night. Clean. Affordable. In walking distance to everything downtown. We just needed a place to sleep for the night. Fit the bill. Owner/manager was very nice. People were colorful but nice. Bed was super comfy. Walked to dinner. Walked to breakfest and then departed. Felt safe. Our unit had the bare essentials. But it worked.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We checked in on a Thursday evening for a one-night stay before hopping the ferry to Orcas Island the next day. Check-in was smooth, and the lady at the front desk was very nice. The room, on the other hand, was not nice at all. We had two beds, as my sister and I were traveling together. The first bed had a hair between the sheets, so it's hard to know if they were clean or not; we ended up sleeping in the same bed. There was also a hair on one of the washcloths. The carpeting is nasty. I know they have no control over the clientele, but I wish I didn't have to listen to drunk/high people from 2-5am, although the very loud oscillating fan helped. We paid $60 for the night, which is almost unheard of for a room these days. I guess you get what you pay for, and we'll pay more for a nicer room the next time we're in Anacortes.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
2.4 km away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
369 reviews
4.9 km away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
482 reviews
0.2 km away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
408 reviews
9.6 km away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
455 reviews
6.5 km away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Motel

Address: 1103 6th St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-1719
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Anacortes
Price Range: €50 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — San Juan Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Downtown Anacortes, exactly 3.5 miles from San Juan/Sidney B.C. Ferry. Situated near a variety of restaurants, this quiet motel is great for short-term and long-term guests. Rooms offer King or Queen-sized beds and brand new Stainless Steel Kitchenettes. All rooms include Satellite TV + 4 HBOs, WiFi, In Room Courtesy Coffee and Free Local calls. Amenities also include, Non-Smoking and Smoking Rooms, Daily Maid Service, Ice Machine and Laundry Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your San Juan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Juan Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing