We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Second Time we've been there and it is alot of bang for your buck” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Islands Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Islands Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Anacortes B&B and Inns
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second Time we've been there and it is alot of bang for your buck”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

My Husband and I went with my Brother and Sister in law for a couple of nites. We had a terrific time. Each couple had their own room. There are a few older rooms which we had . They 're clean , just tired. My Brother and his Wife had a nicer room across from the pool . Looks like they''ve had a face lift. At any rate. the staff were good. Good little breaky comes with the room too. We like where it is. Close to the village, as well as La Conner, and Casino. We probably will be going back again this year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorrijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    51
    29
    13
    12
See reviews for
37
66
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna BC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

We recently took relatives from Ontario for a short trip into the NW Washington area. After a spectacular drive along the North Cascades Highway, we stayed in Anacortes for 3 night at the Islands Inn. This motel is owned by people of Dutch origins and their attention to good old-fashioned hospitality was a delight. Their continental breakfast was mostly based on homemade items and really set us up for the day.

The rooms are older style but well maintained and clean; the beds are very comfortable. The rates are good and overall the Island Inn is excellent value.

Room Tip: Phone them direct, they are very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DavidMJKelownaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

We stayed here on a Seattle-Port Townsend-Anacortes road trip. The room was large, with a fireplace in the corner of the room which we used. The Dutch style breakfast was simple but delicious with soft boiled eggs and fresh warm bread along with the other usual continental breakfast items. The inn is only a few minutes from downtown. There is no longer a restaurant, but there are good dining options within walking distance. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Harriet58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sultan, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

We had the best time staying in Anacortes at the Islands Inn and then going the following day to Lopez Island on the Washington State Ferry where we took a sea kayaking trip. It was a first for all of us and even though the weather wasn't warm we still had a great time and no one was cold! We'll be doing it again next year! We stayed only one night at the Islands Inn and found it to be really comfy. Our room actually had 3 queen size beds. The pool and hot tub were small but very well maintained and very enjoyable. The breakfast the following morning was awesome and reminded us of a european style bed and breakfast. We'll be staying here again on our next trip to Anacortes!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prinsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed at the Islands Inn for two nights. At the beginning we had only planned for one night. But then we loved the jacuzzi, the breakfast and the friendly atmosphere so much that we decided to stay and extra night. When you drive by the motel on busy Commercial Ave in Anacortes, the Islands Inn looks just like any other motel. But once you get out of the car, you will see the Dutch owners made this place special. There is not only an outdoor pool and jacuzzi in a lovely garden setting, but also a nice lobby with fireplace and free coffee&tea all day. The rooms are done very tastefully too and the icing on the cake is the home-made bread and boilt eggs for breakfast.
When you are in Anacortes (Fidalgio Island) don't miss Rosario Beach for Sunset!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BronzeKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
0.1 km away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 km away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
4.7 km away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
8.0 km away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
4.1 km away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islands Inn

Property: Islands Inn
Address: 3401 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4227
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Islands Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the quaint town of Anacortes, Islands Inn is located less than 5 miles from the Ferry Terminal to the San Juan Islands and Victoria, B.C. Islands Inn serves a variety of travelers from the Northwest, Canada, and beyond. From business trips to family vacations, we provide comfortable lodging accommodations and excellent customer service to meet all our guests’ needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Islands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islands Hotel Anacortes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing