We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Hotel but sneaky close to Geogetown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Key Bridge Marriott
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 September 2017

In Washington DC, all hotels are obscenely overpriced for what is offered. It was on the inexpensive side so I knew it wasn't going to be "up to date". This seems to have been built in the era of bathroom phones (although there isn't one). The rooms and hallways are very dated and worn. The bathroom even has a drop ceiling. No mini fridge - which seems to be a prerequisite in this tier of hotel. They seem to have spent some money updating the restaurants/bar and the lobby. The concierge lounge is somewhat small and crowded but the staff in the lounge was wonderful and the highlight of the trip. They were warm and friendly, promptly and quietly kept the place clean and stocked and always had a friendly smile for everyone. Several people came in and even embraced the staff like long lost friends. The food and drink in the lounge is standard Mariott.

The location is interesting. Close to so much but not close to anything. Its about a half mile uphill walk to the Roslyn Metro Station but you can walk to the metro, take the blue line directly into the city, and walk to the white house in 20 minutes. That will beat an Uber or Lyft. However, it is sneaky close to Georgetown, If you notice, hotel prices in Georgetown are outrageous and the quality is universally poor for those high prices. This hotel is right across the river from the university, restaurants, and shops of Georgetown and its only a 15 minute walk to the center of the shopping district across the Francis Scott Key Bridge. That's as close as most of the other "Georgetown" hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a DC View or River View (toward Georgetown)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 September 2017

Dear Neal K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Key Bridge Marriott with us.

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Please rest assured your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service.
Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Key Bridge Marriott on your next visit to Arlington so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
Sincerely,

Carsyn Fritzler
Carsyn.Fritzler@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I was here at this hotel on business and upon checking in I noticed how old the furniture and room looked. The phone is the ulgiest and oldest ever made. There was not a microwave or refrigerator either! The price is a complete RIP OFF. Even pulling up from the transportation service the hotel looks drab and unimpressive from the outside. The only area that is reasonable dressed up is the lobby area. My plumbing back up in my tub so when I took a shower the tub filled up with water as if I was taking a bath. Notice the grease stain on the chair in the photo I took on the headrest. This room is yucky... I couldn't Lysol enough. I just feel so yuck right now in this room and hate that I have to stay another night here. When I called the front desk is was met on the other line with rude front desk clerk Eleen. She told me the hotel was sold out so they could not move my room tonight but she did nothing further to try to accommodate me. Also I was given a double bed room when I requested king in the reservation. Please don't stay here if you have taste, class, and high standards regarding your lodging as I do!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank MeticulousExplorer06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, Administrative Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear MeticulousExplorer06,

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we would love to discuss your areas of concerns further. Whenever you have a moment, feel free to contact me directly at the e-mail address below so that we can continue our hotel operations.

Have a blessed day!
Christina Devairakkam
Christina.devairakkam@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Over 2600 nights later I still go back here and enjoy all the amenities like being able to jog over the key bridge into Georgetown early morning when nobody is there or jogging along the Potomac River or the roof top dining room overlooking the skyline of DC --AWESOME !!!!

Room Tip: Potomac river view is best and also a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patdane2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, Administrative Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear patdane2017,

Thank you for reviewing the Key Bridge Marriott on Trip Advisor, we highly appreciate your feedback. We are so happy you enjoy all the amenities we have to offer and we are delighted to hear that you still visit Key Bridge after many years!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This was our second stay at the Key Bridge Marriott. My husband coaches a collegiate rugby team and we were in the area for a game. The team was checked in efficiently with all 14 rooms placed on the same floor as requested. I was the first to arrive and while our reservation was for a room with two double beds, I asked the gentleman if he could move my husband and I to a King room instead. Not only was he able to do that, but he upgraded us to a King Suite at no extra charge. He was one of the friendliest front desk attendants I have encountered and we travel often, domestic and international. Our room was quiet with a comfy bed, large bathroom and large windows. The mini fridge is always a plus for storing beverages and dinner leftovers. We enjoyed the Starbucks located within the hotel and will try the restaurant next time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LisaHowe0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, Administrative Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear LisaHowe0316,

Thank you for reviewing the Key Bridge Marriott on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate it. I am glad you had a great stay with us at the Key Bridge Marriott. I am happy to hear that our host was able to go above and beyond for your during your stay.
We are glad you have a wonderful say and we hope to see you in the near future!

Have a blessed day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I should have been attentive to the reviews. The place is basically going out of buisness very soon. Everything is old, ceilings are so close that I scratched my hand several times while changing. Everything is so enclosed that you might literally hear what is going on next door including showering. Room service? Forget about it, use your cell phone and call front desk. Restaurant is pricey and not family friendly. If the weather is nice, walk to a nearby restaurants. We had the worst luck on the first day which it literally rained 24hrs straight. We ordered Chinese and called it a night early. There is an indoor pool and outdoor. Keeps the kids happy for a while. I would not stay here again. Customer service was definitely unpleasant. I could have stayed at Motel 6, and probably made out well financially. Also fridge is hidden inside a three drawer TV stand.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Abbamin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, Administrative Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Abbamin1,

Thank you for reviewing the Key Bridge Marriott on Trip Advisor, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your overall experience at the Key Bridge Marriott. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Arlington.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 52 in Arlington
1,805 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Le Meridien Arlington
Le Meridien Arlington
#34 of 52 in Arlington
638 reviews
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
4.2 km away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#23 of 52 in Arlington
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Highway, Arlington, VA 22209
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: €70 - €266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC from one of the most conveniently located hotels in Arlington, Virginia - Key Bridge Marriott. Set across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of D.C. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, D.C. and Arlington at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing