We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
138
202
156
52
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
202
156
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe indoor outdoor poolgeorgetown universityacross the bridgem streetan older propertypotomac riverhot tubroslyn metrodc arealocation is greatlobby areaan updatewhite housenational mallparking feefew blockshousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is very mediocre hotel with what seems to be worst guest service across the Marriott network. It appears that the only quality that its staff possess in abundance and do not shy away from demonstrating to the guests is their attitudes and egos. I had very bad experience in this property despite being Marriott Platinum member. Will avoid it in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, Administrative Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Roman N,

One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk staff did not quite meet your — or our — expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our overall experience.

Thank you for being a valued guest of Marriott, we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Arlington.

Thank you,
Christina D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Great location, great weekend rates,
easy walk to Georgetown & metro, staff from front desk to concierge to restaurant staff were all extremely friendly, indoor and outdoor pool and nice gym (look for more equipment downstairs from the pool). I rarely review hotels but making exceptions for this trip

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Headhunter2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, Administrative Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Headhunter2001,

Thank you for reviewing the Key Bridge Marriott on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate it. I am so glad to hear that your enjoyed everything about the Key Bridge Marriott. From the location to the staff, we hope to see you at the Key Bridge once again.

Thank you!
Christina D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a "get what you pay for".The hotel staff was very attentive and friendly in the restaurant for breakfast. The views of the river were nice from the room. The biggest issue was the strong smell of mildew garbage one the hotel hallways present on at least floor 10, 11, and 12. We alerted the staff multiple times. The staff stated they were aware of the problem and "working" on it but it smelled the same our entire 3 day stay. It was so bad my 6 year old daughter would try to run off the elevator to our room without taking a breath to avoid the smell.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Corbor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Key Bridge Marriott.

At the Key Bridge Marriott, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations during your stay and for that I sincerely apologize. Please rest assured your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Arlington.

Iana Koliadenko
Rooms Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I decided to take a trip to Washington DC. She thought this hotel would be nice cause it's a Marriott and close to the Metro. The hotel is also close to Georgetown, literally across the bridge. We didn't have any issues until our second and third day there. We did. It put the sign on our door that said they would skip cleaning the room. This sign saves reward members points. So we expected the room to be clean when we returned. It wasn't. So the next day we hung the sign thinking we read it wrong. Once again not cleaned and no fresh towels. When my wife called down the late told her we should have put the sign out. Then they said no we shouldn't. So my wife went down to talk to the manager. He basically gave her towels and said he would send someone up. This was a little odd to have her bring up our own towels. Especially since the linen closet was directly across from our room. So we called down and asked to not be disturbed that we were tired and they could clean it tomorrow. They knocked on the door around 11pm asking if we need towels. My wife also had a rash the next few days from the sheets either not being washed or the detergent. We were offered dinner for the issues and that was a bad experience also. Customer service still has not called back. We also had money taken from us. Needless to say. We will never stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cmatt169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazeem A, Front Office Manager at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear cmatt169,
Thank you for reviewing the Key Bridge Marriott on TripAdvisor,we truly appreciate it. I do
apologize for your experience at the Key Bridge Marriott, your feedback allows us to work towards improvements for the future. For that, we want to truly thank you.

We hope to see you again when your travels brings you to the Arlington Area.

Kazeem A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This is a run of the mill fill a need hotel. The staff is not overly friendly or do they go out of the way to help, but are also not rude. The location is ok for walking, and if your not planning on staying in the hotel it performs a function. Rooms are not the greatest ever, but are clean. It is an old hotel. It will do in a pinch.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Barlas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, Administrative Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Barlas Y,

Thank you for reviewing the Key Bridge Marriott on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate it. Our location is one of the best qualities we have here in Arlington, VA, with Georgetown only a 10min walk and the metro only 3 blocks away. It is very easy for our guests to enjoy DC. I do apologize that our staff didn't make your trip extra special, that is not Marriott standard, please ensure that this will be shared with our Front Office team in order to allow improvements for the future.

We do hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you!
-Christina D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews