We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for it's age.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Key Bridge Marriott
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Stayed here for a whole week 8-20 to 8-25. Had a training session at the CEB Waterview building and since I am a rewards member wanted a Marriott hotel within walking distance of the building. It a very short and comfortable walk to the building. The hotel is in great shape. Very clean and presents nice. The staff are very nice and professional. Checked in Sunday 8-20-17 and all was fine. The housekeeping staff greeted me with a hello and good morning every time I left for the day. The only criticism I have is that the restaurant and food options are extremely limited, There is a nice restaurant in the front of the building that ONLY offers breakfast. For lunch and dinner in the hotel you have to go to the bar/lounge for food. The bar has tables but it might be awkward if you have kids. Not that it's wild. It's NOT! but some evenings the happy hour crowd can be "energized" and a little noisy. The food is good and tasty but the selections are quite limited. IF you are there for more than 3 days you might get a little tired of it and the surrounding offerings are "ok"... During my travel to Arlington the slide handle to my suitcase broke. I went to the concierge desk for assistance and she called maintenance and the guy helped me fixed the handle and it was good as new. The service was very good and what I have come to expect from the Marriott brand.

Room Tip: The food options are limited but very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bhtyler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, Administrative Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Bhtyler66,

Thank you for reviewing the Key Bridge Marriott on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate it. I do want to thank you for feedback, I will be sure to mention it to our Restaurant Manager and Executive Chef. Your feedback allows us to improve for the future. I am glad to hear that our staff were able to make your stay extra special by going above and beyond. We are truly grateful for your loyalty with Marriott and we hope to see you in the near future.

Take care,
Christina D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is very mediocre hotel with what seems to be worst guest service across the Marriott network. It appears that the only quality that its staff possess in abundance and do not shy away from demonstrating to the guests is their attitudes and egos. I had very bad experience in this property despite being Marriott Platinum member. Will avoid it in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, Administrative Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Roman N,

One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk staff did not quite meet your — or our — expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our overall experience.

Thank you for being a valued guest of Marriott, we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Arlington.

Thank you,
Christina D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Great location, great weekend rates,
easy walk to Georgetown & metro, staff from front desk to concierge to restaurant staff were all extremely friendly, indoor and outdoor pool and nice gym (look for more equipment downstairs from the pool). I rarely review hotels but making exceptions for this trip

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Headhunter2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, Administrative Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Headhunter2001,

Thank you for reviewing the Key Bridge Marriott on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate it. I am so glad to hear that your enjoyed everything about the Key Bridge Marriott. From the location to the staff, we hope to see you at the Key Bridge once again.

Thank you!
Christina D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a "get what you pay for".The hotel staff was very attentive and friendly in the restaurant for breakfast. The views of the river were nice from the room. The biggest issue was the strong smell of mildew garbage one the hotel hallways present on at least floor 10, 11, and 12. We alerted the staff multiple times. The staff stated they were aware of the problem and "working" on it but it smelled the same our entire 3 day stay. It was so bad my 6 year old daughter would try to run off the elevator to our room without taking a breath to avoid the smell.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Corbor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Key Bridge Marriott.

At the Key Bridge Marriott, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations during your stay and for that I sincerely apologize. Please rest assured your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Arlington.

Iana Koliadenko
Rooms Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I decided to take a trip to Washington DC. She thought this hotel would be nice cause it's a Marriott and close to the Metro. The hotel is also close to Georgetown, literally across the bridge. We didn't have any issues until our second and third day there. We did. It put the sign on our door that said they would skip cleaning the room. This sign saves reward members points. So we expected the room to be clean when we returned. It wasn't. So the next day we hung the sign thinking we read it wrong. Once again not cleaned and no fresh towels. When my wife called down the late told her we should have put the sign out. Then they said no we shouldn't. So my wife went down to talk to the manager. He basically gave her towels and said he would send someone up. This was a little odd to have her bring up our own towels. Especially since the linen closet was directly across from our room. So we called down and asked to not be disturbed that we were tired and they could clean it tomorrow. They knocked on the door around 11pm asking if we need towels. My wife also had a rash the next few days from the sheets either not being washed or the detergent. We were offered dinner for the issues and that was a bad experience also. Customer service still has not called back. We also had money taken from us. Needless to say. We will never stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cmatt169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazeem A, Front Office Manager at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear cmatt169,
Thank you for reviewing the Key Bridge Marriott on TripAdvisor,we truly appreciate it. I do
apologize for your experience at the Key Bridge Marriott, your feedback allows us to work towards improvements for the future. For that, we want to truly thank you.

We hope to see you again when your travels brings you to the Arlington Area.

Kazeem A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,806 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Le Meridien Arlington
Le Meridien Arlington
#34 of 52 in Arlington
638 reviews
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
4.2 km away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#23 of 52 in Arlington
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Highway, Arlington, VA 22209
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: €67 - €264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC from one of the most conveniently located hotels in Arlington, Virginia - Key Bridge Marriott. Set across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of D.C. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, D.C. and Arlington at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing