We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$286
View deal
Booking.com
US$286
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$278
View deal
Hotels.comUS$286
Hyatt.comUS$286
ZenHotels.comUS$325
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,020)
Filter reviews
3,020 results
Traveller rating
1,348
883
456
199
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,348
883
456
199
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal city valet parking room service close to the airport shuttle service reagan national airport free shuttle very nice hotel breakfast buffet enjoyed my stay hotel restaurant metro station business trip hotel shuttle dc area conference couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 3,020 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2022

This Hyatt location is very convenient to the Regan National Airport in a pretty safe part of town. It is also within walking distance of the Fashion Mall and Metrorail station. It also offer shuttle rides to the airport every 20 minutes. I couldn't ask for anything more.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank RWU2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GCC Property Reviews, Owner at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Hello RWU2022,

We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We thank you for sharing your feedback, and hope to welcome you again soon!

Best,
Anisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

While the hotel is a good hotel, the offering has not yet returned to pre-pandemic excellence. Having stayed in this hotel many times, previous experiences were much better. Rooms are excellent, lobby experience (Bar, restaurant, morning coffee service) seems to be experiencing the post covid hangover.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank therave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GCC Property Reviews, Owner at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

Hello therave17,

We are glad you enjoyed the amenities at our hotel and happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again the next time you are in Virginia.

Kindly,
Anisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

Our experience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City was okay; not terrible or reason to avoid in the future. Other than inoperable room phone and no room service the first couple of days, the Hyatt provided expected service and amenities for a conference attendee and spouse. Like I said, the stay was not a deal breaker, but it wasn't dazzling either. Normal.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank agonza17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GCC Property Reviews, Owner at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

Hello agonza17,

We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and services offered at our hotel. We thank you for sharing your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon.

Best,
Anisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

The staff was all excellent! Knowledge, helpful, kind, and friendly. The rooms were clean and in good shape. I slept well—it was very quiet, even though it’s just 5 minutes from the airport.

Transportation via the Metro was super simple. Just take the free hotel shuttle 5 minutes back to the airport, and the Metro is just upstairs. You can buy your card right there and reload it, and then you can get all around town.

I was there for a conference. The meeting spaces were very good and convenient, although the continental breakfasts and snack bars were rather odd.

Room tip: Take the hotel shuttle to the airport to hop the Metro. Very easy!!
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 774HeatherS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GCC Property Reviews, Owner at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Hello 774HeatherS,

We are glad to hear about the staff's kindness and helpfulness. We are happy the meeting spaces were good and convenient for you during your attendance at the conference. We thank you for sharing your feedback and hope to welcome you again.

Best,
Anisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

Our group uses Hyatt routinely for annual conference. This Hyatt was better than the rest. It was MUCH cleaner and staff most helpful. Food was good. The conference organizer stated that he had no issues with this hotel. The hotel was very crowded in the lobby but this did not alter the service.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mitzim981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GCC Property Reviews, Owner at Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Hello mitzim981,

We are glad you were able to enjoy the cleanliness of our hotel and happy to hear about the staff's helpfulness. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Virginia.

Kind Regards,
Anisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews