We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveller rating
851
751
224
96
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
751
224
96
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cityhouse restaurant the rosslyn metro station front desk self parking key bridge wilson blvd dulles airport washington dc breakfast buffet convenient location per day room key king room easy access business center grocery store mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff. The City House restaurant has a wonderful breakfast buffet with a chef to provide individual requests for omelets. The Key Terrace Lounge on the lobby floor had theme nights and during my stay the theme was OctoberFest with German beers and food. A very fun place to unwind and enjoy the company of friends or meet new friends. The hotel is next to the Rosslyn metro station making commuting a breeze. I will certainly be staying there on my future visits to the Washington DC area.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank demandingtraveler153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyS1901, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the lovely review!

We're delighted you enjoyed your time with us so much! It's fantastic you appreciated our delicious breakfast selection. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests and your praise for our food lets us know we're doing our job.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Jakesha was the most helpful person in the history of restaurants... she saved the day.... the hotel and restaurant are fantastic...and Jesse at the front desk was super, helpful.... enjoyed my self..... thank you very....

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jasonwebster7113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyS1901, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the amazing review, Jason!

It's excellent your time with us was so fantastic! We take great care in providing top-notch service for all of our guests. Your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another splendid experience with you!

Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Highly recommend the Hyatt Centric. The location is ideal, and the rooms well equipped. I find booking directly through Hyatt reservations so much better than using other sites-- I enjoy the same benefits, and am not locked into a No Cancellation.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyS1901, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thanks for sharing this glowing review, Judith!

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's our pleasure to accommodate you to the fullest extent. Your compliments for our rooms and services let us know we're doing our job. After all, we pride ourselves on your happiness. With this said, we'd love to share another perfect experience with you soon!

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Staff was very helpful and nice. My room and the whole hotel clean and well maintained. If in the DC area I would stay here again, it was a great night stay and blew away my expectations. I had the breakfast buffet and it was very nice.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank brennandicharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyS1901, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for sharing the wonderful review with us, Brenn!

We're happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us! It was our pleasure hosting you. It's great to know that our clean accommodations and service had such a positive impact on your stay. We love providing our guests with great amenities and services and we're happy that you had all that you needed.

Thanks again for sharing, and have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

It was very clean hotel. located one block from the metro which made are travel so easy into Washington DC . The staff was excellent. The parking was a little hectic, i selfed park wasn’t familiar with the layout. My fault being cheap and didn’t want to pay extra $4 for valet

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank gladys s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyS1901, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thanks for the great review and rating, Gladys!

We're happy that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of our clean accommodations and service. That's what we like to see! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful visit!

Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews