We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel, very close to Reagan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Very clean, nice and newly renovated. The neighborhood is among a whole bunch of other airport hotels. It is a short 5 minute (at most) shuttle ride to Reagan, but I did not hear any airplanes (which I thought was amazing). Room was clean, had a fridge. The bathroom was on the small side. Sheets were soft, bed firm, and there were pillow choices of soft and firm. Single cup coffee maker available and free water bottle was a nice touch. The TV was a new LCD, but some of the channels were fuzzy.

The parking structure was a bit hard to find initially and a bit tight.

Check in was the fastest I have EVER received. One guy was checking in on the computer, another was doing keys, and then the first guy had me sign in. A quick oiled machine, kudos, guys.

Very close to DC as well. Nice hotel. Restaurant is more like a 50s diner and is a short walk away. Had the breakfast buffet and it was good with fruit, eggs, french toast, cereal, bacon, breakfast potatoes and sliced melons/pineapple/grapes. A bit pricey at $12.99. I would have liked some nice oatmeal.

Was OK overall, standard hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Hello SunnyDTraveler,
You’re list of our breakfast buffet made us hungry! We are very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel; from room amenities to our National Diner and close proximity to Reagan airport. Our team works very hard on accommodating each guest, making them feel at home while away from home. Thus, we’ll be sure to give kudos to our guest service team!
Hope to see you back soon!

Kindly,
Holiday Inn National team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 418 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here one night. Booked on-line after reading reviews. Really, really nice hotel. Very clean. Breakfast was included for price and you could choose off the menu. Free shuttle to and from airport. Very convenient.

Room Tip: my room was on the 7th floor-non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pixy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Hello Pixy61,
We’re happy to hear that you like our hotel, Holiday Inn National. Next time you’re in town stay with us longer! We look forward to serving you again.

Kindly,
Holiday Inn National team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hotwire came through on this one. For our quick weekend getaway to DC we stayed at the Holiday Inn in crystal city for 3 nights. The hotel was a true 3 star, in my humble opinion. Parking was easy in the hotel garage for an extra $16/day, however, I could have easily parked on the street because the area is residential around it. Scope it out for yourself.
The room itself was nicely appointed with a king sized bed, 32" flat screen TV, comfy chair and decent bathroom.
The FREE WIFI was greatly appreciated and they also had a wired Internet hookup as well on the desk.
The hotel itself has a diner for breakfast lunch and dinner and a sports bar open in the afternoon until...for drinks and a quick bite. There is a McDonald's next door and restaurants about a 10 minute walk or 5 minutes drive away.
The staff was really courteous and attentive when I needed something.
The location itself is good if you are visiting any attractions in DC. We got to the museums on Independence within about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinsam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Hi travelinsam78,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our property, Holiday Inn National, on TripAdvisor. Hope you enjoyed DC during your weekend getaway and all that is has to offer. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the conveniences of our hotel; from room to guest services, proximity to all the major attractions and restaurants.
We hope that next time you’re visiting Crystal City/ Washington, D.C. you choose to stay with us!

Kindly,
Holiday Inn National team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Its difficult to find high quality for a good price in Crystal City, or DC in general for that matter. This is a great location and probably one of the most reasonably priced in the area. The only drawback is that its not anywhere near a Metro stop, something I really like when I am in the DC area. However, they offer a shuttle that takes you to and from the Reagan airport where you can catch the Metro. The hotel is nice and if you are a Priority Club member they may waive the parking fee. I have stayed three times and two of the three times the parking fee was waved at check-in because of my priority club status.

The rooms are very clean. This, I think is an older property, and yet even the bathrooms are top-notch. Its not a 5 star hotel by any means, but it certainly is high quality and for a value price. I am in DC often and always consider this as an option when I visit on business.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLM2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Hello TLM2005,
We are pleased to hear that you found our property, Holiday Inn National, of great quality and convenience to your needs. We hope that during your next stay you can experience the fine pub fair at O’Malley’s Pub located next door.
Our Holiday Inn National team works very hard on making each guests stay enjoyable and memorable. We hope that next time you’re in the D.C. area you choose to stay with us!

Regards,
Holiday Inn National team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This was what a traveler needed in a hotel.....It was late, we needed a hotel ,we needed a ride, some food and a good bed ..... we got it all ! What a wonderful job they all did, but every hotel would want Ahmed .... a true professional ...... he can do it all with a wonderful spirit .... Thank You ....

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Hello Jane M,
Thanks for staying with us! We will be sure to extent your gratitude to Ahmed and praise is wonderful spirit! We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our property, Holiday Inn National. We work very hard on exceeding our guest’s expectations and fulfilling their needs. We hope that next time you’re in the Crystal City area; you will choose us, Holiday Inn National.

Kindly,
Holiday Inn National Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.2 km away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.8 km away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.3 km away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

Address: 2650 Jefferson Davis Hwy, US Route 1, Arlington, VA 22202-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: €74 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Nation's Capitol and the Holiday Inn National Airport, the best hotel in Arlington Virginia! This full service Crystal City hotel is located minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport, the Pentagon, and 23rd Street restaurant row. Take advantage of our free wireless high-speed Internet. For government, contract and military travelers, the Holiday Inn offers a unique per diem package, the best of any Arlington hotel. Our hotel is also a great business location, convenient to many Northern Virginia companies, including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO and Navy Elite. We offer the amenities and meeting room services a business traveler needs for a productive visit. Our Arlington hotel offers accommodations that are great for vacations too! The monuments, museums and attractions in Washington, DC and historic Old Town Alexandria are easily accessible by Metro or car. Shop at the Pentagon City Mall and Fashion Centre Mall. For dining, guests can choose to enjoy Fresh Kitchen for breakfast and lunch and O'Malley's Sports Pub for dinner! We offer free high-speed Internet in our guest rooms and wireless Internet in our public areas. Our finest attribute is our professional and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Crystal City
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing