We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Crazy for Crystal City” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Crazy for Crystal City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hotwire came through on this one. For our quick weekend getaway to DC we stayed at the Holiday Inn in crystal city for 3 nights. The hotel was a true 3 star, in my humble opinion. Parking was easy in the hotel garage for an extra $16/day, however, I could have easily parked on the street because the area is residential around it. Scope it out for yourself.
The room itself was nicely appointed with a king sized bed, 32" flat screen TV, comfy chair and decent bathroom.
The FREE WIFI was greatly appreciated and they also had a wired Internet hookup as well on the desk.
The hotel itself has a diner for breakfast lunch and dinner and a sports bar open in the afternoon until...for drinks and a quick bite. There is a McDonald's next door and restaurants about a 10 minute walk or 5 minutes drive away.
The staff was really courteous and attentive when I needed something.
The location itself is good if you are visiting any attractions in DC. We got to the museums on Independence within about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinsam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Hi travelinsam78,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our property, Holiday Inn National, on TripAdvisor. Hope you enjoyed DC during your weekend getaway and all that is has to offer. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the conveniences of our hotel; from room to guest services, proximity to all the major attractions and restaurants.
We hope that next time you’re visiting Crystal City/ Washington, D.C. you choose to stay with us!

Kindly,
Holiday Inn National team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    193
    125
    38
    20
See reviews for
99
85
52
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Its difficult to find high quality for a good price in Crystal City, or DC in general for that matter. This is a great location and probably one of the most reasonably priced in the area. The only drawback is that its not anywhere near a Metro stop, something I really like when I am in the DC area. However, they offer a shuttle that takes you to and from the Reagan airport where you can catch the Metro. The hotel is nice and if you are a Priority Club member they may waive the parking fee. I have stayed three times and two of the three times the parking fee was waved at check-in because of my priority club status.

The rooms are very clean. This, I think is an older property, and yet even the bathrooms are top-notch. Its not a 5 star hotel by any means, but it certainly is high quality and for a value price. I am in DC often and always consider this as an option when I visit on business.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLM2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Hello TLM2005,
We are pleased to hear that you found our property, Holiday Inn National, of great quality and convenience to your needs. We hope that during your next stay you can experience the fine pub fair at O’Malley’s Pub located next door.
Our Holiday Inn National team works very hard on making each guests stay enjoyable and memorable. We hope that next time you’re in the D.C. area you choose to stay with us!

Regards,
Holiday Inn National team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

This was what a traveler needed in a hotel.....It was late, we needed a hotel ,we needed a ride, some food and a good bed ..... we got it all ! What a wonderful job they all did, but every hotel would want Ahmed .... a true professional ...... he can do it all with a wonderful spirit .... Thank You ....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Hello Jane M,
Thanks for staying with us! We will be sure to extent your gratitude to Ahmed and praise is wonderful spirit! We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our property, Holiday Inn National. We work very hard on exceeding our guest’s expectations and fulfilling their needs. We hope that next time you’re in the Crystal City area; you will choose us, Holiday Inn National.

Kindly,
Holiday Inn National Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Typical Holiday Inn property with clean, comfortable rooms and public spaces. Very close and convenient to DCA with regular shuttle service to the airport. The neighborhood, on the other hand, leaves a lot to be desired and I did not feel safe outside the property at night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erikallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Hello erikallie,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor about Holiday Inn National! We appreciate your feedback and hope that our guests take the time to research the Crystal City area to know that many great shops and restaurants surround our hotel. In the summer time outdoor movie screenings, festivals, and food tastings are held in Crystal city too! There’s never a dull moment in Crystal City! We hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again!
Kindly,
Holiday Inn National Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
1,181 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,341 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

The Holiday Inn is very convenient to the airport, DC and within easy walking to many fine restaurants. It is the lowest cost hotel of any reasonable quality in an area where room prices are plain crazy. While not luxurious, I found the hotel to be quite reasonable and the staff very helpful in finding good restaurants, directions around the area and getting me to the airport even hours after I checked out. I feel the hotel is the best value in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Hello Steve1362,
Thank you for staying with us, Holiday Inn National! We are pleased to hear that you found our services helpful! Our team works very hard in providing our guests with exceptional care and helping, even first time visitors to the Washington, D.C. area, our guests get around.
We hope that next time you’re in the area we; you choose to stay with us!
Kindly,
Holiday Inn National Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.3 km away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.9 km away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

Property: Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Address: 2650 Jefferson Davis Highway, US Route 1, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Nation's Capitol and the Holiday Inn National Airport, the best hotel in Arlington Virginia! This full service Crystal City hotel is located minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport, the Pentagon, and 23rd Street restaurant row. Take advantage of our free wireless high-speed Internet. For government, contract and military travelers, the Holiday Inn offers a unique per diem package, the best of any Arlington hotel. Our hotel is also a great business location, convenient to many Northern Virginia companies, including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO and Navy Elite. We offer the amenities and meeting room services a business traveler needs for a productive visit. Our Arlington hotel offers accommodations that are great for vacations too! The monuments, museums and attractions in Washington, DC and historic Old Town Alexandria are easily accessible by Metro or car. Shop at the Pentagon City Mall and Fashion Centre Mall. For dining, guests can choose to enjoy Fresh Kitchen for breakfast and lunch and O'Malley's Sports Pub for dinner! We offer free high-speed Internet in our guest rooms and wireless Internet in our public areas. Our finest attribute is our professional and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Crystal City
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing