We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for average food”

Melting Pot Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Melting Pot Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #134 of 992 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Fairfax Dr
Transit: From the Metro - Orange Line: Take Metro to the Ballston Metro stop. Come out of Metro station onto Fairfax Drive. Make a left onto Fairfax and walk about 3 blocks to Glebe Road. Make a right onto Glebe Road and walk about 1 1/2 blocks. The restaurant is on the left.
Description: Spice up your dinner tonight and make some memories when you come to The Melting Pot in Arlington, Virginia. We are located in Ballston on N. Glebe Rd between the cross streets of Washington Boulevard and Fairfax Drive. Enjoy every moment while sitting with your friends and enjoying all of your favorite dippers with our delicious fondue. Just looking to do cheese and chocolate? We offer that as well as our four-course experiences that are perfect for that special night out. We have a great selection of large party menus that can be personalized to fit any budget or group. Reservations are encouraged.
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I was very disappointed with my dinner at Melting Pot. First, the server must have been new and didn't know to turn the apparatus on before starting the the melting process. As a result, it took forever for our dinner to be ready. We ordered the classic fondue. The texture and flavor were a bit off. Service did not improve. Very expensive. Also, you have to pay for parking, it is discounted, but still...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AuntieMRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey R, Guest Relations Manager at Melting Pot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize for all of the issues that you encountered when you dined with us. There is never an excuse to deliver poor service. We would love a chance to talk further with you so that we can make sure that all of these issues are addressed. Please feel free to reach out to meltingpotdc@gmail.com with a good contact phone number and the General Manager will reach out at your convenience. Thanks again for your feedback. I hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Exceptional Staff, Dining of the highest order. Previously, 11 years ago celebrating my wife's retirement 27 1/2 years as an RN at Alexandria Hospital- she encouraged, returning to this wonderful exciting dining experience. From the moment we arrived, this Anniversary milestone was a grand success. TODD, gently led us through the details of selecting & ordering the many offerings at this Melting Pot venue. Our seating provided privacy yet the joy other dinners and their young families was uplifting and a dual Melting POT environment complemented our happiness. I chose a surf / turf combo and was delighted to see the smile my "Bride" brought to our setting. The conductor of this smart, smiling and sensational "Busy" staff is FRED. We departed with a keep sake picture and special package of strawberry coated delights - knowing we will revisit - if your plans are to provide a setting never to forget - for us it was our "Perfect Night Out!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily N, Guest Relations Manager at Melting Pot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello Edward!
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and congratulations on your anniversary. We appreciate you choosing to include us in such a special evening. We are thrilled that our staff helped to make your celebration so unforgettable and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We decided to go to the melting pot because it was our 10th anniversary. I love going during the week is not as crowded. Our server Todd was amazing and well skilled. Because I did the check and I receive free chocolate covered strawberries. I recommend doing the big night out that way you're able to sample must of their menu. Definitely will visit this location again.

1  Thank Crisc03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily N, Guest Relations Manager at Melting Pot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for allowing us to be part of such a special night. Congratulations on 10 years! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your special night and we hope to see you again for your 11th!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Groupon offered a prix fix dinner offer for 2 for three of the Melting Pot restaurants in this area. My husband and I chose the Arlington location. We had a fantastic dinner. The restaurant was easy to find, the service was excellent, and the food as always was fresh and served in good portions. We had no complaints about our dining experience here and would definitely consider this location again if we had the opportunity.

1  Thank isilwath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily N, Guest Relations Manager at Melting Pot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed your evening with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We were happily surprised to have a better than expected meal, service, ambiance, etc. We went once to a melting pot in Mexico City and it was more casual.
Considering the reasonable price of $38 per person for a cheese fondue to share, a salad, and an entree with unlimited vegetables, we thought we would find the same casual place. The atmosphere is very elegant, every body has their own quiet booth. Staff is gracious and attentive. We chose the winning cheese Roth, among many others. Not only they bring you three types of bread to go with it but also vegetables and Granny Smith apples. Then there are four types of salads. Then you pick a meat/sea food. We chose the Arlington favorites: duck sausage and scallops. Both delicious. Alas, we didn't​ have space left for desert!

1  Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily N, Guest Relations Manager at Melting Pot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon so you can experience our chocolate fondue!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melting Pot Restaurant also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Melting Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing