We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Gateway Marriott(Arlington)
US$314
US$271
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ballston(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$143
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Metro(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$125
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$151
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Americana Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
553
248
59
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
248
59
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain tracksilly coffee shopcrystal citythe concierge loungebeautiful hotelfree shuttlereagan airportwalk in showermarriott propertyfitness centerlobby restaurantmetro shuttleclub roomattended a conferenceruns every minutesdc areaself park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night for a business meeting. The meeting staff was spectacular, food was good and sleeping rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated. Would highly recommend this hotel and if ever back in this location would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Opalsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to recommend the Renaissance Arlington Capital View to your friends and family who are traveling to the DC metro area. We look forward to having you back again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

The Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel was the perfect hotel for my family and I. It was a short drive from the Ronald Reagan Airport so the Uber fee was great upon leaving town. The hotel offers a shuttle bus to and from the airport but our flight was very early. The hotel is located in Arlington, VA which is very close to The Pentagon and Pentagon City Mall. It's also a short drive to D.C. and all the attractions. The hotel itself is very upscale modern. I loved it. The service was great. The front desk was very pleasant. Our flight came in very early but our room was ready. I used mobile check-in so all she did was hand us our keys and we were on our way.
The room was clean and spacious. It had a great view of the city. They don't offer free breakfast here but there is a full bar and resturant downstairs called SOCCi as well as Illy Coffee shop off from the lobby. There is an ATM and small shop in the lobby. They offer MAC computers for use in the lobby as well. There were fresh apples available and hot apple cider for drinking. It was a great touch. We used Uber to travel to all the attractions and resturants in Downtown D.C. and Georgetown, the fees were no more then $12. It's a great reasonably priced hotel. If you are a Marriott rewards member they offer great rates and you get reward points. We will definitely be staying here in the future for sure. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank GarwoodFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was our pleasure to serve you at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View. We're glad that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer and we can't wait to have you back again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Great location! Very good service! No request is too small. Concierge lounge offers great evening small plates, etc. Also serves an above average breakfast service. Parking charges are what you would expect in DC and other East Coast cities - $37/day. Would stay here again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Serviceprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm glad that your stay with us met your expectations and that you're looking forward to coming back for another stay. We'd be honored to extend our customer service to you again upon your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

The hotel is a short shuttle bus ride from Washington National Airport. Judged by the standards of airport hotels it does a good job with comfortable beds, a quiet room and a reasonable bar/restaurant. The shrimp pizza is particularly good. Shower pressure in bathroom is good as well. a worthwhile pit stop.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Piriac44420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

This is comfortable hotel, centrally located. The staff is attentive to your needs. The rooms are clean and relaxing. I require a handicap room. It was well designed, with roll in shower, lower peep hole, sliding closet and sliding bathroom doors.

The hotel has a continuous shuttle to the airport. Though I missed a shuttle because I arrived as it was pulling away, I only had to wait 15 minutes. Unfortunately, the driver of the next van barely checked for passengers before quickly pulling out. Others tried to help me holler for him to no avail. The hotel was very appreciative of the inconvenience and apologetic.

Other than the van hiccup, this is a great hotel with free WiFi for Marriott members.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank 322clarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, General Manager at Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

We appreciate you coming to stay with us at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View and for providing your feedback. I apologize for the guest service issue that occurred with the shuttle service and I've forwarded your comments to the appropriate department to address your concerns mentioned in your review. I hope that you will consider us again for another stay whenever your travel plans include the DC metro area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews