We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
758
313
67
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
313
67
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pentagon city two bedroom suite full kitchen metro station mon wed within a mile radius free breakfast pool and hot tub grocery store make your own waffles social hour dc area the air force memorial front desk staff two blocks free shuttle large mall
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This hotel is perfect for families or guests who need a little extra space. We stayed in a 2-bedroom/2-bathroom, apartment-style hotel room on our recent trip to the Washington, DC area. Each bedroom was located on an opposite side of the living room. They featured a queen bed and their own en suite bathroom. The living room featured a sofa bed. The dining area off the kitchen had seating for 4 people.

Pros:
* Close to monuments and Metro subway
* walking distance to shopping, restaurants, grocery store, etc.
* close to Reagan National airport
* friendly staff
* free shuttle will take you anywhere within 1 mile of hotel and pick you up
* decent free wifi
* free hot breakfast buffet
* several rooms have view of Capitol and Washington monument

Cons:
* expensive parking (almost $30/day, but see note below for other choices)
* long wait for elevators at peak times

Parking:
If you're coming for a weekend, there are places within a block of the hotel where you can park for free beginning at 5pm on Friday until 6am Monday. If you stay during the week, you can find a cheaper garage nearby.

We really enjoyed our stay! It's a really convenient option for visiting Washington, DC, even though the hotel is technically across the river in northern Virginia.

Room tip: The better views are fron rooms on higher floors on the left half of the building (if facing the front door).
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Besabab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin P, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Good Day Besabab,

Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback from your recent stay with us at the Hotel. We were glad to hear that our property was a great starting point for you and your family during the visit to DC.

We are thrilled to hear that you found so many "Pros" about our property and we will be sure to share that great information with our team. Thank you for your feedback as well regarding our parking at the Hotel. We have researched other area Hotels as well as other public overnight options and we feel we are competitive and actually lower than most of the neighboring Hotels in this area.

Thank you again so much for taking the time to share this feedback and we will be sure to share with our team so they can know how you value their efforts.

Regards,

Edwin P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

My husband, our daughter and her husband stayed here on Feb 11, 2016. We came here for a specific reason... our grandson was selected to place the wreath at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier on Friday, and we wanted to witness this for him, his school, and especially for the soldiers who made such an enormous sacrifice for all of us. We looked for a place to stay that was recommended, that was safe, convenient, and economical. This Residence Inn Pentagon City ticked all the boxes. Everyone we had contact with was very nice and helpful, from the people at check-in , to those working at breakfast, to even the people taking out the trash... smiles everywhere! The room (we reserved a 2-BR suite) was spotless, although the suite could use some updating. Comfortable, well-equipped, but dated. The breakfast was fine for what it was... sausage, fruit, breads, yogurts, etc. We were there early, and everything was available. I would stay here again and recommend this location to others for a short stay.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ha150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin P, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Good Day ha150,

Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback from your recent stay with us here in Arlington. Wow, what an honor that was for your Grandson to be selected to take part in such an important ceremony at Arlington National Cemetery; you must have been thrilled to be part of it. We are so happy to hear that our Hotel, the amenities here, and most importantly our amazing team helped make the stay more memorable.

I will be sure that your wonderful comments are shared with the team and we hope you will join us again during a future visit to the DC area.

Regards,

Edwin P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very clean with nice room layout. Breakfast was hot and plenty to choose from hot eggs and sausage to cold cereal and variety of breads. Location within walking distance to mall and metro and depending on where you want to go in DC you ate looking at 1 to 4 stops. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin P, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Hi Alice R,

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback from your recent stay here in Arlington at our Hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and I am sure it was a great way to start your day each morning!

I will be sure to share your feedback with our team and we hope that you will join us again soon during your next visit to the DC area.

Regards,

Edwin P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I agree with all the great reviews on this site--and I am not a "chain hotel" person. I stayed here with a family group in DC for the Arlington National Cemetery military burial of a family member; I think Arlington Cemetery has some sort of arrangement with the hotel. When we checked in, the hotel presented each room with a flowerpot and a packet of Forget-Me-Not seeds, a lovely gesture. I asked for a room with a view of the Washington Monument and the registration staff used a room chart to make they fulfilled this request. As others have described, the rooms were large, clean, comfortable, and fully equipped, perfect for a long stay. What really stood out for me was that every single member of the staff seemed genuinely friendly and helpful; they didn't act as if they were being nice because they had been told to do so. Staff at the registration desk were proactive; for instance, someone immediately came from behind the desk and offered to take photos when he saw us posing for a group shot. Evar, who staffed the weekend breakfast buffet, went out of his way to make sure he found us some decaffeinated tea bags when they were missing from the buffet. The housekeepers smiled, made eye contact, and asked if we needed anything in our room. Whoever does the hiring and training is doing a great job. The free shuttle to the airport and to anyplace within 1 mile is very unusual, Great place for a long or short stay.

Room tip: Ask for rooms with views--Pentagon or Washington Monument
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane102_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin P, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Good Day Diane102_12,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. Myself and the entire team here at the Hotel are so thrilled that you had such a memorable experience with us. While we do not have a direct relationship with Arlington National, we often have guests that have come to celebrate the life of a loved one with us at the cemetery and we do everything we can to ensure that time is special for them. We have such a tremendous team here and regardless of department, the team genuinely cares about our guest's experience and go out of their way to make sure everyone is happy and has a great stay. It seems as though you are no exception and I will ensure the team receives recognition for this great feedback, especially Evar!

Thank you again for letting us know about your experience and we hope to see you again during future visits to the DC area.

Regards,

Edwin P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I'm embarrassed about my review being so tardy, as I stayed at this hotel in late October, 2015.

I chose it based upon a previous stay many years ago and its proximity to friends who live in Arlington. Plus the hotel is easily accessible by public transportation, and its location is next to Pentagon City shopping and services.

My room was well appointed, very clean and comfortable. I had a couple of minor maintenance issues but those were sorted and all was well.

Not much else to say, really...I was a happy camper at the Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City and I will consider staying there again.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBinSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin P, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Good Day BBinSEA,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback from your stay in October at our Hotel. Please do not worry about being tardy as we love getting any feedback as it helps us find ways to better serve our guests and ensure our team has everything they need to succeed! It sounds like you had another great stay at our Hotel and that your room was enjoyable. I do apologize about any maintenance issues you encountered while you were here but it sounds a thought our top-notch team members were able to ensure they were taken care immediately.

Thank you again and we hope you will give us more opportunities to be your home away from home in the future.

Regards,

Edwin P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews