We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$251
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hyatt.com
US$251
View deal
Priceline
US$245
View deal
Expedia.comUS$251
Hotels.comUS$251
TravelocityUS$251
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
588
177
53
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
588
177
53
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location valet parking free breakfast within walking distance excellent hotel room was spacious sofa bed restaurants in the area metro station clean hotel great place to stay the breakfast area orange line front desk staff excellent stay dc area oatmeal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2022

I stayed here for a long weekend on the way through town to some medical appointments. This was just about a perfect stay. The room was very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was nice and parking was convenient to the hotel in the attached garage. The staff was polite and helpful. Location is ideal and in a nice part of town that is very near all of the major sites. There was a noise issue with a neighbor that I had to contact the front desk about several times before anything was done. Once the room was contacted, the noise stopped immediately and the rest of the night was very pleasant.

I can't recommend this hotel enough. My stay was about as close to perfect as a stay can get!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Good day,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, finding the location convenient, the rooms comfortable and clean and the team polite and helpful. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

Jeff keeps the TV behind the bar on MLB. There are several great restaurants very close: Delhi Dhabi, Takeshi Sushi, and Mejana (Lebanese). Also close to CVS and to the metro. Had the family with me and they enjoyed seeing DC while I was working.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank thomas837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2022

Good day,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am glad you found the hotel clean and more importantly our team great! We hope to welcome you and your family back whenever your business or leisure brings you back to the area.

Kind regards,

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2022

Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. $25 a night parking though! Was not expecting that. Good option if visiting DC. Fireworks restaurant walking distance was really good. Amc movies also walking distance. Cute area overall.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank GoPlaces20973903556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2022

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed our location. We do our best to keep our parking rates competitive with the market and note fees prior to arrival and I apologize if it was not. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2022

Shower curtain was moldy. White spread on bed was dirty. Seems like the room was not used in a long time. staff was responsive, but we were checking out by that time. Location is great, wish the room had been as clean!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank efculbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2022

Good day,

Thank you for being our guest. I am sorry to see that the room was not cleaned to our standards and we will reiterate to the team to consistently ensure the rooms are up to our standards prior to guest arrivals. I am glad you enjoyed the location and the team was responsive. We hope to welcome you back for another opportunity to meet or exceed your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2022

Our family chose to stay at the Hyatt Courtyard Arlington and were so grateful that we did. We had 2 Double Queen Rooms and loved the sitting area in each room. This location is close to great restaurants (Ireland's Four Courts, Liberty Tavern, Fireworks Pizza and For Five Coffee) and was so convenient with a 2 block walk to the Metro Station which is what we used for all of our travels. Everything was clean and we were given excellent care by all of the staff.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank deewalltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2022

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the location and the extra space of the seating area to your liking. I am also glad you were well cared for by our team. Thank you for being our guest!

Kind regards,

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews