We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Korea BBq there is”
Review of Kogiya Korean BBQ

Kogiya Korean BBQ
Ranked #2 of 130 Restaurants in Annandale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Service have changed overtime. My family and I have been coming here since moving to the DMV area 4 years ago. While this is the best Korean eat all you can meat and sides BBQ there is in the DMV area, we feel as if the service have changed dramatically and not for the better. We will continue to come here due to their offerings but I do hope the service doesn’t get worst than what it already is now. For example, sides have been inconsistent in terms of serving sizes. You also can’t figure out which sides they are currently out, some days have better sides than others. I guess it depends on current availability which I see how can that happens but too many inconsistencies leaves frequent diners frustrated. Last thing, you need to ask them for everything now, including refilling your water and sides. It’s almost as if they don’t want you to get any refills at all. Not sure if this was an isolated staffing issue but it happened at the last 4 times of our visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jaimep542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We ordered the all you can eat Option A (sweetmeats aren’t really our thing). They automatically bring out the fatty brisket to try and fill you up. It’s good, but the miso pork belly is excellent. Most of the banchan is delicious, but the potato and chayote banchan are out of this world. We ate 3 plates of each of them. So. Good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Stephanie_MEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Family celebration at my son’s favorite restaurant. Delicious BBQed meats, modern and clean ambiance. We were celebrating Korea’s defeat of Germany in the World Cup

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Our party of six (including two vegetarians) had dinner here and loved it. The food

- Great service,
- the beef was excellent
- the appetizers were excellent
- We had a separate party room that was quiet and not smokey

We noticed that the main dining area can get a little loud, and a bit smokey, which may or may not bother you, but be aware. There are two separated rooms for larger parties. Also, since this is a popular place, the parking lot may be full when you visit. I ended up at the shopping strip next door.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TheMcLeanVAFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

they serve an all you can eat experience. They have 2 onions A and B. One has tripe and things like that, but the other has pork belly, etc. It is just amazing and all you can eat, makes it very satisfying. All the bon chon you get with the bbq is also great.
A must try.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dipti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kogiya Korean BBQ also viewed

Annandale, Fairfax County
Annandale, Fairfax County
 
Annandale, Fairfax County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Annandale, Fairfax County
 

Been to Kogiya Korean BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing