We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Sheraton.com
US$185
View deal
Expedia.comUS$185
Booking.comUS$185
Hotels.comUS$185
PricelineUS$185
TravelocityUS$185
FindHotelUS$185
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
292
338
137
68
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
292
338
137
68
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harris teeter the club lounge king street old town airport shuttle front desk staff living area potomac river king bed few blocks coffee maker family reunion parking microwave dca sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

Katsucon is an annual pilgrimage for our family. Our younger daughter is a member of the Cosplay Community so Katsucon is a must! Sadly, COVID prevented the annual convention from happening for the past two years. In fact, I was not sure thé évent would actually happen this year so I procrastinated booking a room. When I finally did there were no rooms to be found in National Harbor. I was so disappointed, until we checked into the Sheraton. What a lovely hotel! Staff are SUPER friendly and very committed to guests. From James the bartender to the lovely front desk manager who may sadly soon be returning to Thailand, everyone was helpful and genuinely hospitable. Restaurant on property was terrific, wine and beer selection ample, as a Bonvoy Elite member we opted for breakfast vouchers when we checked in. So glad we did! The buffet was hearty, included healthy choices and juice and coffee were always replenished without having to ask. Beds were comfy, rooms were very clean and the location ideal for sightseeing in Old Alexandria. We are runners so the running paths along the Potomac were convenient and scenic.

A ten star stay! The added bonus? So many young people from the Con stayed here as well which gave us the opportunity to admire and applaud their creativity and commitment to their craft.

Can’t wait to be back next year! Booking right after I hit submit!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T9383JCkiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barinder Singh, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings! We appreciate your kind words and taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback! We take pride in our associates and are glad that you got to experience that as well. Our team thrives off the feedback from our guests and have shared your review with them. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott Brand and welcome you back for a second stay in the future when your travel plans brings you back into the area.

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022 via mobile

Only one person at this hotel understood the concept of customer service - Kudos to William for his willingness to help and provide outstanding service when others just didn’t care. No housekeeping service, overpriced and mediocre breakfast buffet and lack of customer service made this a lackluster stay. Several customer facing employees could not understand English so they struggled to assist, which only added to our frustration. We surely will not be back.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank janetgp1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barinder Singh, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking time to submit a review. I am so sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. It is our goal to provide an outstanding experience for every one of our guests and I hope that we may have another opportunity to show you this should you find yourself back in the Alexandria area again in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me directly, and i promise you will not be disappointed in your future stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

I loved this hotel, it was wonderful and the room they provided was to die for. We were perpendicular to the airplanes arriving over the Woodrow Wilson bridge. The room had two TV's and a nice bed, the room was the perfect size for a weekend getaway and just right for our return from a night out shopping, spending time together. The breakfast was adequate, serving a purpose so we did not have to leave our room, milking the last bit of freedom from kids. Hotels in Alexandria are tricky because they can be quite expensive and most people really want to stay closer to the water. I will be returning to this Hotel soon for another weekend stay cation.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dwayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barinder Singh, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Greetings! We appreciate your kind words and taking the time out to share your feedback! We take pride in our associates and are glad that you got to experience that as well. Our team thrives off the feedback from our guests and have shared your review with them. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and welcome you back for a second stay in the future when your travel plans brings you back into the area. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2021

It was my second time in the past 8 months staying at this property visiting family. An All Suites hotel with a small living area with marble table pull out queen sofa and King bed in bedroom. The hotel looks to have been recently renovated in the recent past. Request a room with a Potomac river view. The hotel is about 4 blocks from the parks along the river and a 15-20minute walk to the King Street area. There are restaraunts, coffee shop pub, and other dining options around the corner about a 3-5 minute walk. The hotel was very quiet both visits the rooms were great for a couple or a couple and small child to sleep on the pullout. A few things I would add to room are utensils, a microwave so that you could dine in room. There is a small refrigerator, but keep in mind this does not have a kitchen like a Residence Inn. Overall I recommend this property if you don't mind being a good walk from King Street.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waitingforvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barinder Singh, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Greetings!

We appreciate your kind words and taking the time out to share your feedback! We take pride in our associates, and are glad that you got to experience that as well. Our team thrives off the feedback from our guests and have shared your review with them. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and welcome you back for your future stay! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021

One night stay with a Southwest Airlines voucher. Front desk had only one staffer, a hard working and seemingly competent woman but who was trying to do two or three things at once and also was ill trained re the voucher. Thus, checking in was slow and getting a shuttle from the airport did not work because it was very hard to reach her and thus we missed the shuttle (which went only hourly). The room was clean and nice.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barinder Singh, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Greetings!

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to submit a review. I am so sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Your feedback was shared and discussed with the department heads in a constructive manner. As we all learn from our mistakes and grow as a big organization. Please accept my apology and forgive us. It is our goal to provide an outstanding experience for every one of our guests and I hope that we may have another opportunity to show you this should you find yourself back in the Alexandria Old Town area again in the future.

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews