We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$151
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$192
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Alexandria Old Town(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$136
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$226
US$200
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
155
107
73
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
107
73
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdc arearoom was cleanrichmond highwayhuntington metro stationbudget hotelper nightnational harborpublic transportationfridge and microwaveminute driveeasy accessold townfew blocksfree parkingpetwalmart
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Traveled to the area for a very short stay to visit family and were pleasantly surprised. For a value motel, the room had comfortable beds, was clean, had updated decor with hardwood floor (probably simulated but looked nice nonetheless), ample plugs, a safe, microwave, ironing board, desk, free wifi, and refrigerator. Debie at the front desk was super nice and got us checked in quickly. The small lobby was clean and had free coffee. There was also a vending area behind the lobby. Also, super easy access to I-95/Beltway (like 1/2 mile). We also had 1/2 day free and went to see National Harbor...literally a less than 10 minute drive. Obviously, its not the Waldorf Astoria. But no motel is. If you understand what you are paying for and what you are getting you almost can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Perhaps the upper floor would be preferable. There was some foot traffic outside our door.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Just wanted stop and take time write a review about wonderful experience at Redroof plus Washington . When arrived after long day and dealing with traffic front desk staff Debie has all paperwork done for quick and easy check in I very much appreciate. The hotel is located for convenient transportation to beltway also metro few blocks away and of course Reagan national not that far neither . I want thank the front desk staff for there kindness.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter in back
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

This was A positive surprise. The room was clean, stuff kind and helpful. No bugs. Only 30 minutes metro drive to dc. The station was easy To find and took about 20 min To walk there . Walmart nearby where we bought breakfast from. Free parking, good WiFi. Quiet, except the traffic, but it didnt bother.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bikas S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, we would be honored to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in the area. I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I was going to Alexandria for a couple of nights to visit my daughter and needed a hotel for the first time - staying at her place was not an option this time for me. Looking for a clean bed, convenient to her area and on the cheap side.

I used priceline express deals and this was the blind option I received once going thru the choices. I have usually been pleasantly surprised when I get my hotel with almost every other time I used this or the Name your own price tool.

When the hotel was revealed, I let out an audible groan. I mean motel with exterior entrance doors - I should have forked over the additional cash for a "better" brand.

Pleasantly surprised with the room and the service. The check in gentleman was extremely nice and informative. No need to even leave a credit card on file since they are slim on (read as nothing) that can be charged to the room. I got to the room, I had a good king size bed, four pillows - two firm and two soft. Sink outside the bathroom / shower. Decent soap and shampoo and a packet of facial tissues. All good. TV was fine with plenty of choices including HBO. And getting the room for 40% off was the cherry on top.

So for me solo, it was great. Functional and clean for the two 7 hours times I spent in the room. It would not have worked as well if I had my significant other with me, but that is my issue!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scott1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bikas S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel at a great rate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Located strategically close to the intersection of Hwy 1 and I-495/95 (Beltway), just off the Woodrow Wilson Bridge. Budget hotel, but very clean room and bathroom that are unbeatable at this price. Beds were comfortable. Room had a fridge and microwave. Overall, nice stay, nothing to complain about.

Tip: Rooms have an in-room safe, with a charge if you use it. The charge is pre-charged to the credit card at checkin. Make sure to ask the front desk to remove this charge at check out time, otherwise it will stay there.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for the deposit for the in-room safe to be removed from hotel bill, if in-room safe was not used.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GL0BETR0TT3R_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bikas S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Alexandria's Richmond Highway and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. Thank you so much for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews