We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveller rating
1,196
540
148
56
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
540
148
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel monaco wine hour old town alexandria king street attached restaurant mini bar happy hour complimentary wine valet parking the location is perfect front desk staff few blocks free trolley torpedo factory wonderful hotel free internet shops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here after my flight was cancelled. Looked at several chains and booked this one. It was a great find! Right in the middle of King Street, and a short walk to the Potomac. The staff was very friendly, the room was great. I would definitely stay here, again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank BHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This former Kimpton property is very conveniently located on Kings Street in Old Town Alexandria. Nice rooms and excellent service characterize this hotel. Step outside and you're right in the middle of history and within a short walk of lots of great restaurants.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank JNC1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Our room was absolutely beautiful, the staff were wonderful and the location for the 4th of July was spectacular. Nice view of the city, the bathroom was lovely, the bed was comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our time and would definetely return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Staying at Marriott on king street- The Alexandrian, autograph collection. Nice room, close to all locations, metro -national museums. Rode the free trolley. Front desk is efficient, room ready hours ahead of normal check in. Used valet parking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank letsgo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this hotel, several things need attention. First, we had reserved a "City View" Room and the guy who took care of us at check-in, gave us a room with a view to a wall, literally a wall (see picture attached), dark, small and depressing. Be aware that they might want to get rear of the bad rooms first, we know they still had other ones available. We spent the first night there and were going to stay with no complaints, but then when we were going to take a shower the next morning, the shower head was broken and we had to take the shower against the wall, that made us decide to go to the reception and ask them to see what they could do for us.

The initial explanation from the lady at the reception was even more annoying, she said that because we had booked through Expedia, they had no way of knowing what type of room we had reserved and, therefore, the practice at the hotel with those third party reservations was to give whatever they had available... unbelievable, not only that is totally unacceptable in the era of internet, where everyone makes reservations through these websites, but also tells you about the kind of service you can expect from the staff at the hotel; assuming they really cannot see the type of reservation we made, why wouldn't they ask for the email confirmation where you can show them your reservation, so they accommodate you at the right room type???

Anyway, at the end, she said that "....however, she had other rooms available" and would move us..... not sure why they gave us such a bad room in the first place, if they had plenty (not only she said so but we had checked on-line before going to the lobby and they still had several rooms available to book). In the new room, more maintenance issues came up, shower faucet was all loose making it very hard to get water temperature right, toilet never stoped passing water... bulb in the bathroom was blinking: on top of it all, on Sunday, they made up the room at 5pm, we left at 10am to visit the city, came back at 3:30pm and room was still not made.

In conclusion, although location is exceptional and bed is very comfortable, we will try a different hotel next time, plenty of options that most likely have much better management and are right by the same spot.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MFRGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews