We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Alexandria VA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Affordable, free parking, awesome staff, and easy access to critical roadways into DC. The staff is what makes this hotel special. They go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. Rooms are always clean.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank W5526PBtonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 155 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017

I stayed here two nights for business in the area. The hotel is clean, safe and quiet. The careful maintenance shows everywhere I had reason to be.

Although my room was near the elevator, I rarely heard anyone in the hall, and certainly there was never any disturbing noise. The bed is comfortable. The room also had a sofa which was nice for watching TV at the end of the day. I slept very well both nights.

The bathroom is spacious and well lighted. There is a solid grab-bar well placed in the tub-shower enclosure, and textured surface underfoot keeps you from slipping.

There is a large flat screen TV which swivels to face either the bed or the sofa. It provides a good selection of channels, including several HBO movie channels. The picture was very good.

The view out the window is not great (the back parking lot, and what must be the swimming pool in warmer weather), but I didn’t come for the view. The window let in light in the morning and was dark at night. I never heard a car. (My room was on the third floor; oddly, the entry and lobby are on the second.)

The included breakfast provides the usual range: an egg dish (scrambled or cheese omelets during my two days), bacon or sausage, the usual bread and pastry items, oatmeal, make your own waffles, cold cereals, fresh fruits, juices. There is always hot coffee in the main lobby, with cookies; the coffee is actually pretty good. The seating area for breakfast is large and I never had a problem finding a table.

There is a good selection of fast-food places within short walking distance if you are so inclined.

The staff at the front desk are friendly and helpful. There is a free shuttle that runs to and from the King Street Metro station in Old Town Alexandria (about 20 minute ride); I was the only one on the van each time I took it, and the driver showed no reluctance to take me alone. It’s a long ride from King Street to the tourist area of Washington (for example, the Smithsonian), so I’m not sure this is the best choice for visitors whose main focus is DC itself. For a trip to visit Old Town Alexandria, this might be a good option for someone who didn’t want to stay in Old Town itself; it would also allow occasional day trips into DC.

Bottom line: This is what a short-term hotel should be, and an excellent value for the cost. If I had business in this area again, I would stay here without giving it a second thought.

Room Tip: Third floor on the same side as the elevator faced the back and was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CatoUWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

It was a quick business event at the Hilton, which I planned on booking, but reservations were booked, so they offered this property. Very nice, clean, friendly staff. I usually have good experiences at Hilton properties.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I travel on a regular basis and have to say this was my best experience at a hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. It ended up snowing while there and ice scrapers were provided in the foyer to clean off the car and staff was in the parking lot digging cars out from the snow. The staff went above and beyond for the guests.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank E8576VScindyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Everything about this hotel was positive. Cleanliness to quality of complementary breakfast. I enjoyed the quietness of the the room. We arrived early but the staff accommodated us by letting us check in

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,551 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: €87 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing