We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We stayed here to save some money on our trip to Washington D.C. and Alexandria. We were welcomed by the staff who were very kind. Our room was clean and spacious. Had a mini fridge and microwave. Easy to access and close to target, walgreens, and restaurants/chain stores. Also easy to get to D.C. and downtown. Breakfast had plenty of options (including waffles!) and was perfect for us to have before a long day of walking and eating out. Would stay again. It is outdated (floors/wallpaper) but it is clean and affordable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank teeny1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va423, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback and with such a positive response regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Hospitably,
Rebecca Murphy-Miller
Assistant Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017

We booked on Choice Hotels website. For some reason, even though 3 was typed in, it change our number to 1. We had to pay more for the other 2 people when we got there. The desk clerk was very nice and upgraded our room so that we were not with the partying bikers. lol The breakfast was good. Room was clean. The pool hours were limited, but there is a lifeguard. I was surprised that the setup was door to outside like a motel. Keep in mind that you have to go outside to get to everything. Ok in summer, not so good for winter travelers.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shelagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va423, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our location I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I hope you will come and see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Great place, clean and quite rooms with a good breakfast and the outdoor pool was wonderful. Central location and easy to get in and out of and could even walk to some local restaurants. If you're into outdoor walks then Huntley park is the place for you. Right down the road and it's like your out in the country.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank virgalfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va423, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our location we absolutely love all 5's. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad you were able to enjoy Huntley Meadows Park it truly is a hidden gem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We have been staying here on and off for years. It has been a pleasure. Although it is an older facility, they have upgraded constantly. The grounds are a pleasant surprise and the staff excellent. We will continue to stay here when visiting the area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank pargerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va423, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our location and with such positive feedback all 5's are absolutely wonderful and I have shared your comments with our staff, they join me in thanking you for such kind words, it shows all of that our hard work is noticed and appreciated. We can not wait for your return to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

I stay in hotels more than 300 nights every year. Second time at this hotel. Rarely does a hotel impress me as much as this one. The staff really knows how to treat it's guests, especially elite members. They didn't have to, but let me check in early AND check out late since I had to work from 11pm till 9am. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The beds and pillows are the most comfortable I've slept on in a very long time. The breakfast was great with lots to choose from. Coffee is good, and I'm picky! They even have a couple of prime parking spots designated for Elite members! I've not seen that at other hotels before. What else could you ask for in a hotel, especially in this price range??? I'll be back in a couple of days and will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank mpcs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va423, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words we appreciate that you took the time to share your positive feedback with us and I would like to thank you again for being an elite member. without you and all of our other guests there would be no us. I am ecstatic you were so pleased with our elite member parking and you were able to rest well after such a long work shift. I have shared your feedback with the rest of the staff and they join me in thanking you for choosing to stay with us and we are all thrilled for your return to us. please call and speak with me directly after you have made your booking so I may make sure you get full advantage of your elite status.
Hospitably,
Rebecca Murphy-Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
5.9 km away
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
3.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
6.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Address: 7212 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22306-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: €51 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Mount Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family friendly hotel located in Alexandria Virginia, and offer the Quality you expect You can find us just (14 minutes) from National Harbor (4 miles South) of Old town Alexandria, (3 miles) North of George Washington Estate, (3 miles) South of Huntington Metro Station (6 miles South,) of Arlington cemetery, (6 miles) South of the Pentagon, and (15 minutes North) of Ft Belvoir Main gate, with Easy access to all the areas major attractions, and sites of Washington DC located just (9 miles north of us); We offer for your comfort 42" flat screen TVs, with 4 HBOs and 75 cable channels. Complimentary Continental breakfast served daily with outdoor café seating , complementary, and Wi-Fi in all rooms, additional amenities include: Micro Fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer shaving/makeup mirror along with many more in room amenities, free parking and a barbecue picnic area for your family get together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Quality Inn
Quality Inn Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing