We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$157
View deal
Booking.comUS$156
Hotels.comUS$157
PricelineUS$156
TravelocityUS$157
Hilton Garden InnUS$157
TraveluroUS$174
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
477
196
65
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
477
196
65
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location king street old town whole foods metro station street parking great stay minute walk shops and restaurants would stay here again rooms are clean national harbor the hotel staff very nice hotel few blocks front desk staff hgi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2022

Very poor customer service. Upon check in: 2 hangars in closet, no plastic laundry bags, used bar of soap in bathroom.
On 3rd day’s stay, room was never cleaned. Had to empty waste baskets in room, make bed, get Kleenex, etc.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mewscoach0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Affordable decent hotel. Very clean,Staff were ok . Had to wait a little longer than expected for service, must of bee in dinner hour lol. Hotel is situated close to train station, where the trolly takes you down to water .

Date of stay: January 2022
Thank toniarichards60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2022

Everyone of the staff was very courteous and friendly. I enjoyed the sit down restaurant style seating for breakfast. But still had options to grab and go. Rooms are clean. I felt welcomed. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2022

The Hilton Garden Inn, Alexandria is in a great location walking distance to metro and some great restaurants. Check in and out was easy, the hotel staff were very helpful, and the room was clean and large.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Redhawk1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2022 via mobile

Great location but poor stay. We were better off keeping our original reservation elsewhere. The halls constantly reek of weed.The first night of our 3-night stay, our neighbors partied from 11pm-4am. The walls are paper thin and the hotel staff doesn't give a d#mn if you can't sleep because of another guest drunk yelling and fighting in the room beside you. I reported them twice within a two hour period. The second night it happened again and nothing was done. Clearly the front desk knew of the issues but didn't enforce them.

The bed is not like a typical Hilton bed. The pillows and sheets are just as thin as the walls. My fiancé and I do NOT recommend this hotel overall.

Room tip: Do not stay here.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Anna Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews